Boyette Springs Homeowners Association Tuesday, January 21, 2020

The Boyette Springs Homeowners Association held its annual meeting on Tuesday, January 21, 2020, at the Riverview High School cafeteria. The meeting took place from 1900 to 2030 hours.

The primary objective of the meeting was to hold an election on board members. The following events took place:

- Attorneys from the firm of Bush Ross conducted the election process where instructions
 were given to those in attendance, solicited volunteers to assist in verification of
 residence, issuing ballots, collecting proxy ballots, and counting results.
- Nominees were given the opportunity to speak to the attendees
- A count of 512 votes in person or by proxy were counted, thus a quorum was verified by the attorney
- The results of the election was:
 - 1. Emily Ellis 391 (Vice President)
 - 2. Lily MacDonald 397 (Secretary)
 - 3. Jim Martin 387 (Board member at large)
 - 4. Kaitlyn Meck 384 (President)
 - 5. Jerry Travis 397 (Treasurer)
 - 6. Nick Grecco 43
 - 7. Valerie Powell 42
 - 8. Scott White 46
 - 9. Jim Mason 39
 - 10. Other write-ins with an insignificant number of votes
- The 2020 board was established, and the Bush Ross attorneys met with the board members to determine positions (annotated next to election results names) and begin the transitional change.
- Ballots and three binders were were given to the new board members by the Bush Ross attorneys.
- VP Ellis requested a copy of the retainer and contract with Signal 88.
- Bush and Ross attorneys informed the new board members that these documents would be emailed to them. Moreover, Bush and Ross informed the new board that some or all of the new board would need to go to their office to pick up the other documents.
- Meeting was called at 2045 hrs.

Minutes documented by BS HOA Secretary, Lily MacDonald