

Missouri State Skeet Association General Membership Meeting

August 25th, 2012 Gateway Gun Club

Meeting Minutes



1. Call to Order

• President Nichols called the meeting to order at 4:40pm

2. Roll Call

- Eight (8) of the twelve (12) members of the Board were present and constituted a quorum:
 - President, Jeff Nichols Present
 - Vice President, Rob Gyngard Present
 - Secretary/Treasurer, Jeff Smith Present
 - Director at Large, Carter Finnell Present
 - Director at Large, Ralph Gates Present
 - Director at Large, Bud Wood Present
 - Gateway Gun Club, Bob Overstreet Present
 - Poplar Bluff Gun Club, Mike Galloway *NOT PRESENT*
 - Prairie Grove Shotgun Sports, Nancy Rodney Present
 - Rolla Shooting Club, D.C. Look, Jr. *NOT PRESENT*
 - St. Louis Skeet and Trap Club, Rex Powers *NOT PRESENT*
 - Springfield Rod and Gun Club, Keith Haley NOT PRESENT

3. Other Members Present

 Shanan Smith, Scott Acres, Robert Hildebrandt, John Wilkerson, Gary Cooper, Phil Smiddy, Bill Wayne, Terry Steuck, Glenn Duncan, Mary Ann Gates, Brian Hayek, Michael Rodney, Mark Presnell, Terry Grzina, John Napoli, Bob Barker, Davis Sutton, Roger Spann, Chris Carey, Arvel Mendenhall, Archie Alexander, Robert Simpson, Timmy Carter, ????

4. Approval of the Agenda

• B. Wood motioned to approve the agenda as submitted. R. Gyngard seconded the motion. A vote was taken and the motion passed w/ no nays.

5. Approval of Minutes

• August 20th, 2011 – Prairie Grove Shotgun Sports – R. Spann motioned to approve the minutes as submitted. B. Barker seconded the motion. A vote was taken and the motion passed w/ no nays.

6. Financial Items

• J. Smith updated the membership on the current financial status of the Association.

Missouri State Skeet Association – General Membership Meeting Minutes August 25th, 2012, Gateway Gun Club, Bridgeton, MO

7. Unfinished Business

• None.

8. New Business – MSSA Revised Constitution and Bylaws

• The membership offered a number of amendments to the proposed bylaws, all discussed to perfection. R. Spann motioned to approve the new bylaws as amended. C. Carey seconded the motion. A vote was taken and the motion passed w/ no nays.

9. Election of Officers (Two Year Term)

President

N. Rodney nominated Jeff Nichols for President, Brian Hayek seconded the motion. N.
Rodney motioned to close nominations and to elect Jeff Nichols President by acclimation, R.
Gates seconded the motion. A vote was taken and the motion passed w/ no nays.

• Vice President

M. Rodney nominated Rob Gyngard for Vice President, M. Gates seconded the motion. R.
Gates motioned to close nominations and elect Rob Gyngard Vice President by acclimation.
B. Wayne seconded the motion. A vote was taken and the motion passed w/ no nays.

• Secretary / Treasurer

R. Gates nominated Jeff Smith for Secretary / Treasurer, M. Presnell seconded the motion.
M. Gates motioned to close nominations and to elect Jeff Smith Secretary / Treasurer by acclimation. Brian Hayek seconded the motion. A vote was taken and the motion passed w/ no nays.

10. Date and Place of Next meeting

Board Meeting – Saturday evening of 2013 State Shoot at Prairie Grove Shotgun Sports.

11. Adjournment

• Having no further business to discuss J. Nichols solicited a motion to adjourn the meeting. M. Rodney made a motion to adjourn. B. Wood seconded the motion. A vote was taken and the motion passed. Meeting adjourned at 5:15pm.