

Temple Talk

The monthly bulletin of the First Spiritualist Temple February/March 2024

At the First Spiritualist Temple we honor diversity and everyone is welcome to worship, learn and grow with us.

Our location: 29 Temple Place, at the corner of Millard Fillmore Place,

East Aurora.

Our mailing address: P.O. Box 465, East Aurora, NY 14052.

Our website: www.firstspiritualisttemple.com

Our phone number: 716-652-5018.

Sunday Schedule and Speaker

10:30 AM Healing and meditation service

11 AM Worship and Message Service

UPCOMING SPEAKERS:

FEBRUARY 11 ROBERT GOLLER

FEBRUARY 18 CHERYL ZICCARDI

FEBRUARY 25 JEANNE LAUREL

MARCH 3 CELESTE ELLIOTT

MARCH 10 CARRIE BATT

MARCH 17 LYN BATT

MARCH 24 ANDREW BOZEMAN

MARCH 31 EASTER ROBERT GOLLER

APRIL7 REV HAVIVAH RICHARDS



Workshop and Special Events:

March 17, 2024 Annual Corn Beef and Cabbage Dinner.

March 31, 2024 Happy Easter and Birthday Modern Spiritualism.

April 27, 2024 Mediums Day.

Sign-up sheets coming soon.

May 5, 2024 Annual Membership meeting, Pot luck bring a dish to pass.

May 18, 2024 Meditation,
Mantras, and Manifestation
Workshop, presented by Bonnie
Woods 10 AM – 2 PM Cost \$20
bring your own lunch and drink.

Classes

Thought Exchange the first and third Monday of the Month via Zoom at 7:00 pm.

Philosophy Class the first and third Thursdays of the month in person and by Zoom at 6:30 pm

Mediumship TerminologyMonday March 11 via zoom, 7 pm

Development/Pre-mediumship class the second and fourth Thursdays of the Month in person at 6:30 pm. Currently closed to new participants.

Meditation Service to be held on February 25, 2024 and March 24, 2024 after the regular service.

Your Church needs you!

Join us on Sundays and participate in a class or workshop.

We are looking for Members to fill vacant board positions and join committees. Do you have a special talent? We would like you to share it with us.

Find out more by asking a board member how you can support your church.

Board of Trustees

Meets the second Sunday of each month at 1 pm all members are welcome to attend.

President Darlene Feskun

Vice President Lyn Batt

Secretary (Vacant)

Treasurer (Vacant)

Financial Secretary Donna Bush

Trustees:

Andrew Bozeman,

Bethany Keicher,

Barbara Kellerman, and

Julie Braun

Pastoral Committee

Meets monthly and 3 times a year with membership.

Chair Beverly Burke

Secretary Cheryl Ziccardi

Beth Heaney

Jeanne Laurel

Lynette Lex

