

Temple Talk

The monthly bulletin of the First Spiritualist Temple
June/July 2024

At the First Spiritualist Temple we honor diversity and everyone is welcome to worship, learn and grow with us.

Our location: 29 Temple Place, at the corner of Millard Fillmore Place,

East Aurora.

Our mailing address: P.O. Box 465, East Aurora, NY 14052.

Our website: www.firstspiritualisttemple.com

Our phone number: 716-652-5018

Sunday Schedule and Speaker

10:30 AM Healing and meditation service

11 AM Worship and Message Service

UPCOMING SPEAKERS:

JUNE 9 REV BONNIE WOODS

June 16 REV RONALD SKOWRONSKI

JUNE 23 REV ANDREW BOZEMAN

JUNE 30 CHERYL ZICCARDI FOLLOWED BY

MEDITATION AT 1PM

JULY 7 JEANNE PHOENIX LAUREL

JULY 14 REV BONNIE WOODS

JULY 21 LYN BATT

JULY 28 REV ANDREW BOZEMAN FOLLOWED BY MEDITATION AT 1 PM

Workshop and Special Events:

June 22, 2024 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Cost \$10

Afternoon Tea - wear your fancy hat, enjoy the tasty food and pinkies up for high tea.



July 21, 2024 1:00 pm - 5:00 PM

Annual Church Picnic at Hamlin Park

Sign up for Chicken and please bring a dish to pass

On Going Classes

Thought Exchange the first and third Monday of the Month via Zoom at 7:00 pm.

Philosophy Class the second and Fourth Thursdays of the month in person and by Zoom at 6:30 pm New Book: Arthur Conan Doyle's Book of THE BEYOND

Meditation Service to be held on June 30, 2024 and July 28, 2024 at 1 PM.

Spiritualism Membership, Introduction to Spiritualism class coming soon. Sign-up sheet available

Would you like to join a committee: Audit, Building, Maintenance, Garden, Bylaws, Kitchen, Library, Music, Reception, Social Media and Information Technology, Ways & Means.

See any board Member

Board of Trustees

Meets the second Sunday of each month at 1 pm all members are welcome to attend.

President Darlene Feskun
Vice President Lyn Batt
Secretary Julie Braun
Treasurer (Vacant)
Financial Secretary Donna Bush
Trustees:

Andrew Bozeman,
Bethany Keicher,
Barbara Kellerman, and
Tina Chlewicki

Pastoral Committee

Meets monthly and with membership dates will be announced.

Chair Beverly Burke

Secretary Cheryl Ziccardi

Beth Heaney

Jeanne Laurel