# **AS OF: 6/6/24**

# BERKELEY STRIPER CLUB 2024 INTRA CLUB STANDINGS

## **Primary Awards**

Eddie Blasé Award for Longest Photographed Striped Bass – Dominick Talerico Sr. 52"

## **Boat Angler of the Year**

1<sup>st</sup> place - Paul Haertel (25 points) 2<sup>nd</sup> Place - open 3<sup>rd</sup> Place - open

# Surfcaster of the Year

1<sup>st</sup> place – Wes Darcy (45 points) 2<sup>nd</sup> Place - Phil LaGrossa (32 points) 3<sup>rd</sup> Place - Dominick Talerico Sr. (28 points) In the running – John Kraychak Jr. (21 points), Paul Haertel (19 points), Lou de Fonteny (12 points)

Longest Photographed Bluefish – Dominick Talerico Sr. 36" Longest Photographed Weakfish – John Kravchak Jr. 27" Longest Photographed Tautog – Tom Kowitski 24" Largest Weighed Fluke – Lou de Fonteny 4.20 lbs

# Secondary Awards

#### **Fluke Division**

Shore Caught

Junior Member Awards

1st place - See Primary Awards 2nd place - Wes Darcy 4.2 lbs Boat Caught

1st place - Paul Haertel 4.05 lbs 2nd place - Phil LaGrossa 3.8 lbs

#### **Length Based Awards**

Not a Catch and Release program, but members are encouraged to release fish quickly based on viability.

# **Striped Bass Division**

Shore Caught

Junior Member Awards
Otto Farrell – 45"

1<sup>st</sup> place – See Eddie Blasé Award

2<sup>nd</sup> place – Wes Darcy 46"

3<sup>rd</sup> place – Phil LaGrossa 45.5"

**Boat Caught** 

1<sup>st</sup> place – Jame Sweeney 50.5"

2<sup>nd</sup> place – Phil LaGrossa 50"

Longest striper caught out of state - Doug Barr 35"

## **Bluefish Division**

Shore Caught

1st place - See Primary Awards

2nd place - Wes Darcy 35"

**Boat Caught** 

1<sup>st</sup> place – Phil LaGrossa 35.5" 2<sup>nd</sup> place – Frank Zappella 33.5"

# **Weakfish Division**

Shore Caught

1<sup>st</sup> place – See Primary Awards 2<sup>nd</sup> place – Wes Darcy 22.5" Boat Caught

1<sup>st</sup> place - open 2<sup>nd</sup> place - open

# **Tautog Division**

Shore Caught

1st place – Phil LaGrossa 17.5" 2nd place – Wes Darcy 17"

Boat Caught

1st place – See Primary Awards 2nd place – Paul Haertel 23" Junior Member Awards Luke Sperduto 28.5" Domenico Salvatore 25"

Junior Member Awards

Junior Member Awards

# **Special Recognition Pins**

Matt FarrellWes DarcyPhil LaGrossaPaul HaertelMatt FarrellJames SweeneyJohn Kravchak Jr.Otto Farrell Jr. MemberDominick Talerico Sr.

Tom Pfister

Scotty Pullen

Phil LaGrossa
Christian Olivo
Steve Perna
Scotty Pullen

Scotty Pullen Steve Saniewski

Domenico Salvatore Jr. Member

**Carl Sterling** 

Dominick Talerico Sr.