HARVEYS LAKE BOROUGH Luzerne County REORGANIZATION MEETING January 2, 2024

The Reorganization meeting of the Harveys Lake Borough Council was held Tuesday, January 2, 2024 at 7 pm.at the Municipal Building

Mayor Rush opened the meeting and asked for those in attendance to join in the Pledge of Allegiance

Mayor Rush advised that the meeting was being recorded, and asks that anyone with a recorder please inform Council. Manny Santyanna was recording.

Roll call:

Michael Rush	Mayor	present	Robinn Mikalic	Council Member	present
David Delaney	Council Member	present	Lewis Evans	Council Member	present
Brandon Harris	Council Member	present	Charles West	Council Member	present
Clarence Hogan	Council Member	present	Robert Prescott	Council Member	present

Mayor Rush opened the meeting, and called for the swearing in of the new council members by Judge Tupper. Robert Prescott, Charles West, Lewis Evans and Robinn Mikalic were sworn in.. The Mayor led the Pledge of Allegianceand then opened the floor for nominations for Council President.

Clarence Hogan nominated David Delaney for Council President. Brandon Harris seconded the motion and it passed

The floor was turned over to Council President, Dave Delaney

Nominations for Vice President - Brandon Harris made a motion to nominate Clarence Hogan as Vice President, Robin Mikalic seconded it and the motion passed.

Nominations for President Pro Tem – Clarence Hogan made a motion to nominate Brandon Harris as President Pro Tem, Robin Mikalic seconded it and the motion passed.

Reenactment of Ordinances, Taxes and Fees (all unchanged) The LST tax of \$10 per year, the Real Estate Transfer tax of 1 % and the tax ordinance of .804 mills will remain the same.

Motion to reappoint William Watt as Borough Solicitor was made by Charles West and seconded by Clarence Hogan. Motion passed

Motion to reappoint <u>Prociak & Associates</u> as Borough Auditor was made by Clarence Hogan and seconded by Lewis Evans. Motion passed

Motion to reappoint <u>Reilly Associates</u> as Borough Engineers was made by Robin Mikalic and seconded by Clarence Hogan. Motion passed

Motion to (re)appoint <u>Mark Knearam</u> as the Borough Accountant was made by Brandon Harris and seconded by Charles West. Motion passed

Motion to reappoint Luzerne Bank as the Borough Depository was made by Lewis Evans and seconded by

Clarence Hogan. Motion passed

Motion to (re)appoint BHW Third Party UCC Inspectors was made by Brandon Harris and seconded by Clarence Hogan. Motion passed

Motion to reappoint John Belles as the Sewage Enforcement Officer was made by Robin Mikalic and seconded by Lewis Evans. Motion passed

Motion to reappoint <u>Judy Murphy</u> as Tax Collector Deputy was made by Brandon Harris and seconded by Charles West. Motion passed

Motion to (re)appoint Irene Sankey Borough Secretary-Treasurer was made by Clarence Hogan and seconded by Robin Mikalic. Motion passed

Motion to appoint BHW to act as Borough Zoning Officer was made by Brandon Harris and seconded by Clarence Hogan. Motion passed

Motion to reappoint all members of the Zoning Hearing Board was made by Brandon Harris and seconded by Clarence Hogan. Motion passed

Motion to reappoint all members of the Planning Commission Board was made by Brandon Harris and seconded by Clarence Hogan. Motion passed

Motion to reappoint all members of the EAC Board was made by Brandon Harris and seconded by Clarence Hogan. Motion passed

Motion to reappoint all members of the Civil Service Commission was made by Brandon Harris and seconded by Charles West. Motion passed

Motion to reappoint all members of the Vacancy Board was made by Brandon Harris and seconded by Clarence Hogan. Motion passed

Motion to reappoint representatives Clarence Hogan and Irene Sankey to the Back Mountain Community Partnership Board was made by Lewis Evans and seconded by Robin Mikalic. Motion passed

Motion to reappoint all members of The General Municipal Authority of Harveys Lake Board was made by Charles West and seconded by Lewis Evans. Motion passed

Motion to appoint Denise Sult as the Planning Secretary was made by Brandon Harris and seconded by Clarence Hogan. Motion passed

Motion to appoint Denise Sult as the Zoning Secretary was made by Brandon Harris and seconded by Clarence Hogan. Motion passed

Motion to appoint Denise Sult as the EAC Secretary was made by Brandon Harris and seconded by Clarence Hogan. Motion passed

Motion to appoint Allyson Barcheski as the Garbage Accounts Manager was made by Charles West and seconded by Robert Prescott. Motion passed

Motion to adjourn was made by Clarence at 8:05. Motion passed