Ionia Community Theatre Annual Meeting

6/23/2019

President Marley Camacho called the meeting to order at 3:00 p.m. She welcomed the members at large for coming and thanked the following: John and Carol Slater for hosting the event, Dianne Korytkowski for chairing the "Spiro Awards" and the Board of Directors for the planning of the meeting. She asked for a moment of silence to commemorate the recent loss of Mary Cusack.

<u>Agenda</u>: Jeremiah Souza made a motion to accept the Agenda, Eric Proctor seconded. All were in favor, motion passed.

<u>Treasurer's Report</u>: Jeremiah Souza presented the Treasurer's Report. After questions were asked and clarified, Linda Downes made a motion to accept the Treasurer's Report. Emily Slater seconded. All were in favor, motion passed.

<u>Year in Review</u>: Marley shared the happenings and events of the last year. Those included: the new website, pictures by Ryan Videtich, volunteerism, three productions; The Rocky Horror Picture, A Christmas Carol: Scrooge & Marley and Legally Blonde. She also mentioned that the new Board of Directors has a new committee structure and will be very involved with all events and productions in the future.

<u>2019-2020 Season Announcement:</u> Marley announced the upcoming season. The straight play, "Noises Off" will be presented in the fall of 2019, "Mary Poppins" in the spring of 2020 and "Rent" in the summer of 2020. Linda Downes nominated Paul Kiste to direct "Noises Off."

<u>By-Law Amendment Consideration</u>: After discussion, Jeremiah Souza made a motion to accept the following changes. Lauren Vaughn seconded. All were in favor, motion passed.

CURRENT BY-LAW

ARTICLE IV – BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Section VI. Members of the Board of Directors shall forfeit production stipends.

CHANGES VOTED ON:

ARTICLE IV – BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Section VI. Members of the Board of Directors may accept a stipend if they fulfill a production role in which stipends are given in a production, not to exceed one stipend per person, per season.

Stipends will be limited up to \$500 overall, per production, decided on by the production team and brought to the Board of Directors for review and approval. A written agreement may be made that makes stipends contingent on the financial success of the show and at the discretion of the Board.

If a production role is not fulfilled by any of the original appointed parties, the stipend(s) would be forfeited, not divided.

<u>Election of Board Members</u>: Dianne Korytkowski made a motion to accept the slate of nominations by acclamation. Those elected were Chloe Ross, Tim Gingerich, John Slater and Amanda Hall.

2018-2019 Spiro Awards:

Nominees for a Break-Out Performance (Youth) were: Elliott Rewa and Griffin Kiste. Griffin Kiste won the award for his performance as Adam in "A Christmas Carol: Scrooge & Marley."

Nominees for a Break-Out Performance (Adult) were: Tim Ross and Tony Snyder. Tony Snyder won the award for his numerous roles in "Legally Blonde."

Nominees for Best Supporting Actress were: Brenda Mapes, Chloe Ross, Beth Scheid and Amy Sperry. Chloe Ross won the award for her role as Columbia in "The Rocky Horror Picture Show."

Nominees for Best Supporting Actor were: Brian Camacho, Adam Rewa, Kent Schuster and Connor Stewart. Brian Camacho won the award for his role as Riff Raff in "The Rocky Horror Picture Show."

Nominees for Best Actress were: Marley Camacho, Meghan Flannigan, Cassandra Jansma and Emily Slater. Meghan Flannigan won the award for her role as the Ghost of Christmas Present in "A Christmas Carol: Scrooge & Marley."

Nominees for Best Actor were: Reggie Altis, Tim Gingerich, Paul Kiste, Eric Proctor and Jeremiah Souza. Paul Kiste won the award for his role as Marley in "A Christmas Carol: Scrooge & Marley."

Sidney Klynstra, Hannah Ringler and Jaclyn Verhulst were awarded *Outstanding Performance in a Musical* for their roles as the Delta Greek Chorus in "Legally Blonde."

The Volunteer of the Year was awarded to the Tony and Brenda Mapes Family.

Chloe asked for t-shirt sizes for those members who paid for an exclusive or family membership fee.

Cathy made motion to adjourn at 4:01 p.m. John Slater seconded. All were in favor, motion passed.

Respectfully submitted,

Cathy Haney

ICT Secretary/Warehouse Manager

6/21/2019