

Quartzsitefiredistrict.org

Pursuant to A.R.S. 39-431.02 notice is hereby given to the members of the Quartzsite Fire District Public Safety Personnel Retirement System Local Board and to the General Public that the Governing Board of the Quartzsite Fire District Public Safety Personnel Retirement System Local Board will hold a meeting, open to the public, at the Quartzsite Fire Department, located at 70 East Tyson Dr, Quartzsite, AZ 85346.

A Regular Meeting of The PUBLIC SAFETY PERSONNEL RETIREMENT SYSTEM LOCAL BOARD of the QUARTZSITE FIRE DISTRICT Has Scheduled a Regular Meeting on Tuesday, April 15, 2025 At 6:45pm

AGENDA

- 1. Call Meeting to Order:
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance:
- 3. Roll Call:
- 4. Call to the Public:
- 5. Minutes:
- 6. Old Business: Discussion & Possible Action
- 7. New Business: Discussion & Possible Action
 - 1. Accept the resignation of PSPRS local board chairman Dennis Dole.
 - 2. Approve the appointment and oath of office of current Quartzsite Fire District board chairman Philip Cushman to replace Dennis Dole as PSPRS local board chairman.
 - 3. Re-appoint board members Travis Freedman and Candi Conley for another 2-year term of office.
 - 4. Accept members William Aaron and Riley Matzdorff as elected members for an additional 4-year term.
 - 5. Accept the following PSPRS terminations: Savannah Wilson as of 3/2/2023, Chris Florence as of 3/28/2023, Gabriel Salazar as of 4/1/2023, Cole Stewart as of 10/02/2023, Conner Finken 4/28/2024 and Matthew French as of 9/11/2024.
 - 6. Accept the following PSPRS new member applications: Joseph Sain as of 11/22/2022, Mark O'Shea as of 11/22/2022, Moices Lopez as of 3/14/2023, Brandon Lujan as of 7/15/2023, Daniel Davis as of 7/30/2023, Thomas Rees as of 3/26/2024 and Liberty Fikse as of 11/1/2024.
 - 7. Accept PSPRS DROP enrollment for Kevin Hess as of 10/21/2023.
 - 8. Review and discuss approval of application for PSPRS disability retirement for Member Spencer Hess due to cancer diagnosis.
- 8 Adjourn Meeting:

Signed and dated the 9th, day of April 2025

<u>Kevin Hess</u>

Kevin Hess, Board Secretary