

MEETING MINUTES

ROSELAND MEDICAL DISTRICT COMMISSION

Date: April 24, 2023

Time: 8:48 am

Meeting called to order by: Acting President Sharron Mathews Ex Officio Commissioner

IN ATTENDANCE

Commissioners

Ciere Boatright, Joseph Harrington, Tiffany Hightower, Darrell Hill, Dennis O'Malley, Tina

Sanders, Harry Wilkins

Pending Commissioner

Timothy Egan

Ex Officio Commissioners

Sharron Matthews, Amaal Tokars

Far South CDC Staff

Acting Commission Director, Abraham Lacy

Patricia Ballay

Katanya Raby

William Bouman

I. MOTION TO APPOINT ACTING PRESIDENT FOR MEETING

Commissioner Wilkins Motioned to appoint Ex Officio Sharon Matthews to preside as acting president for today's Commission meeting. Motion seconded by Commissioner Harrington and was unanimously approved by board.

II. CALL TO ORDER

Meeting was called to order by acting President Ex Officio Commissioner Matthews at 8:48 am on Monday April 24, 2023.

III. ROLL CALL

Roll Call was completed by Acting Director Abraham Lacy. In accordance with the Roseland Community Medical District Act 70 ILCS 935/10e, a quorum is established, and the Commission may legally transact business with the minimum seven (7) Commissioners.

IV. ADOPTION OF FISCAL YEAR COMMISSION CALENDAR OF MEETINGS

Motion to Accept the fiscal year meeting calendar July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024.

Meetings will take place on the 4th Monday of the month at 8:00am (90 minutes). Motion presented by Commissioner Wilkins, Seconded by Commissioner Harrington, and unanimously approved by board.

V. NOMINATION OF OFFICERS

- Candidates who seek the Office of President are Commissioner Joseph Harrington and Commissioner Tiffany Hightower. No other nominations were put forward from the floor.
- The candidate who seeks the office of Secretary is Timothy Egan. No other nominations were put forward from the floor.
- The Candidate who seeks the office of Treasurer is Commissioner Dennis O'Malley.
 No other nominations were put forward from the floor.
- Motion presented by Commissioner Wilkens that the non-elected presidential
 candidate would take office as Vice President. This was seconded by Commissioner
 Harrington and passed by vote of the board. No other nominations were put forward
 from the floor.

VI. COMMISSION VACANCIES

Currently, the Office of the Board President of Cook County is slated to appoint Tim
 Egan in May 2023.

• We are awaiting Mayor-elect Brandon Johnson to be sworn in May 2023 for him to appoint the last Mayoral appointee.

VII. COMMISSION AUTHORIZATION

Commissioner Wilkens moved that the Commission authorize Far South CDC to engage legal counsel, at the choosing of Far South CDC and at the expense of Far South CDC, to review Commission By-Laws, Personnel Policies and Procedures, and Fiscal Policies and Procedures as it pertains to the Roseland Medical District Commission. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Harrington and approved by the Board.

VIII. ROSELAND MEDICAL DISTRICT PLAN

Motion to formally adopt the plan as is, was presented by Commissioner Hightower and seconded by Commissioner Boatright. A second motion to amend the plan to include Salim?? was brought by Commissioner Hightower and seconded by Commissioner Hill. Both motions passed by Board.

IX. PUBLIC TESTIMONY

No members of the public chose to testify on todays meeting

X. NEXT STEPS

- Oath of Office Declaration
- Statement of Economic Interest Form
- Develop parameters for the development of a Strategic Plan

XI. ADJOURNMENT

The motion to adjourn was presented by Commissioner Wilkens and seconded by Commissioner Harrington. The meeting was adjourned at 9:47 am on April 24, 2023.