MAYOR'S ASSIGNMENTS

2024 - 2025

WATER DEPARTMENT:

Water, Sewer & Lagoon

Commissioner: Dan Cimpl

Assistant: Tom Abdouch

STREET DEPARTMENT:

Streets, Alleys & Sidewalks

Commissioner: Jaime Soukup

Assistant: Dan Cimpl

POLICE DEPARTMENT:

Police, Civil Defense & Emergency Management

Commissioner: Tom Abdouch

Assistant: Brenda Jaton

PARKS & RECREATION & LIBRARY DEPT:

City Parks, Swimming Pool, Ball Parks, Wagner Lake & Library

Commissioner: Taylor Mohr

Assistant: Jamie Soukup

AIRPORT, BUILDINGS, LIQUOR DEPT & CITY LEASES:

Liquor Agreements, Boys & Girls Club, Saddle Club & Racetrack Leases,

Airport Development & Buildings

Commissioner: Gene Niehus

Assistant: Taylor Mohr

CITY ADMINISTRATION:

Finance Office, Zoning, Property Maintenance & Economic Development

Commissioner: Brenda Jaton

Assistant: Gene Niehus

Zoning Administrator: Kesa Alexander

CITY ATTORNEY: Den Herder Law Firm, Beau Barrett

CODE ENFORCER: TBD

<u>CITY ENGINEERS:</u> SPN & Associates, Helms & Associates, and HDR Engineers.

ARMORY BOARD: Gene Niehus, Council Representative

Matt Yost, School Representative

LIBRARY BOARD:

Brenda Jaton Council Representative, Jan Twitero, President, Sue Larson, Vice President, Brad Roth, Treasurer Marlaine Doidge, Trustee & Fran Podzimek, Trustee

CIVIL DEFENSE:

Mayor Tammy Thornton, Chariman, Mike Kotab & Whitey Tolliver, Vice Chairman Damon Griffith, Orv Tolliver, Gene Niehus, Mike Insko, Jason Deurmier, Kyle Deurmier, vacant, vacant.

HEALTH BOARD: Mayor, Tammy Thornton, Chairman, Dr. Melody Otte FNP, City Health Officier,
Dr. Chris Friedel DVM, Assistant Health Officer & Bryan Slaba MHA /FACHE

PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION:

Mike Novak, Don DeHaan, Dave Brecke, Sharon Haar, Jean Pirner

ETJ ZONING MEMBERS:

Kyle Tjeerdsma, Ruth Bouza, Jessa Doom

SOUTHERN MISSOURI RECYCLING & WASTE MANAGEMENT:

Taylor Mohr, Council Representative, Tammy Thornton, Alternate

RANDALL RESOURCE CONSERVATION & DEVELOPMENT:

Dan Cimpl, Council Representative

HOUSING & DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION:

Jerry Barnett, Jason Von Eschen, Ryan Beeson, Steven Cotton, Matt Slaba

WAGNER AREA GROWTH: Brenda Jaton, Council Representative

RAILS TO TRAILS REPRESENTATIVE: Jaime Soukup, Council Representative