ACSP AWARDS

David E. Bagwell Award (Professional Member of the Year)

The recipient will be selected based on who has done the most to upgrade and promote the cosmetology profession by activities supported on the state and local level from the previous year April to March.

- All entries must be members of ASCP.
- State and local activities for the preceding ACSP year, starting in April and ending in March, are eligible.
- Personal activities are **not** eligible, nor religious, political, civic, education or arts unless it is Association represented activities.
- Former David E. Bagwell Award winners are not eligible.
- All pertinent information is restricted to 100 words. Just facts, not philosophy.
- An official nomination is to be provided to the ACSP Office/Publicity Chair on or before the due date.
- Publicity Chairman will be responsible for having the nominations judged.
- There must be a minimum of three nominees in order to name a winner. If there are not three nominees then no award will be given for that year.

Deadline: To be determined by the Board

Community Leadership Award

The recipient will be selected based on personal involvement in church, political, social, civic and educational activities and for creating an outstanding cosmetology image at all times. Please give all relevant information. Additional pages may be attached and supporting documents enclosed with the entry form, but **DO NOT** send anything that must be returned.

- Entries will be judges based on the following criteria: Involvement in the following activities: Local, state, civic, cultural, educational, and religious
- All entries must be members of ASCP.
- Activities for the preceding ACSP year, starting in April and ending in March, are eligible.
- All pertinent information is restricted to 100 words. Just facts, not philosophy.
- An official nomination is to be provided to the ACSP Office/Publicity Chair on or before the due date.
- Publicity Chairman will be responsible for having the nominations judged.
- There must be a minimum of three nominees in order to name a winner. If there are not three nominees then no award will be given for that year.

Deadline: To be determined by the Board