CANDOVERS PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE ANNAUL GENERAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL

Date: Friday 14th June 2019 **Time:** 5:00pm

Venue: CVC, Brown Candover

Present: Jonathan Moseley

Di Peisley

Edwina Curtis-Hayward

Adam Willmott

Wendy Simson Clerk

Apologise: None

The Parish Council election took place on Thursday 13th June and the following were elected:

CURTIS HAYWARD Edwina Gay

MOSLEY Jonathan Charles Arthur Foster

PEISLEY Di

WILLMOTT Adam Edward

The Councillors want to thank Sue Marriott for her 30 years of service on the Parish Council.

1163 Election of the Chairman

Jonathan Moseley agreed to stand as Chairman, Di Peisley proposed, and Edwina Curtis Hayward seconded the nomination. It was then voted and agreed that Jonathan would continue as Chairman.

1164 Election of Vice Chairman

Adam Willmott agreed to stand as Vice Chairman, Edwina Curtis Hayward proposed, and Di Peisley seconded the nomination. It was then voted and agreed that Adam would become Vice Chairman.

The AGM was then closed, and the ordinary Parish Council Meeting took place.