COLLINS COCKREL & COLE

A PROFESSIONAL CORPORATION

PAUL R. COCKREL JAMES P. COLLINS ROBERT G. COLE TIMOTHY J. FLYNN EVAN D. ELA LINDA M. GLESNE DAVID A. GREHER KATHRYN G. WINN ATTORNEYS AT LAW 390 UNION BOULEVARD, SUITE 400 DENVER, COLORADO 80228-1556

> TELEPHONE: 303-986-1551 TOLL FREE: 800-354-5941 FACSIMILE: 303-986-1755

> > www.cccfirm.com

ASSOCIATES

JOSEPH W. NORRIS

ALLISON C. ULMER

BART W. MILLER

*OF COUNSEL*JOAN M. FRITSCHE
MATTHEW P. RUHLAND

December 30, 2017

Division of Local Government *(via eportal)* 1313 Sherman Street, Room 521 Denver, CO 80203

Board of County Commissioners Eagle County Post Office Box 850 Eagle, CO 81631

Eagle County Assessor Post Office Box 449 Eagle, CO 81631

Eagle County Treasurer Post Office Box 479 Eagle, CO 81631

Eagle County Clerk and Recorder Post Office Box 537 Eagle, CO 81631 Garfield County Assessor's Office Garfield County Courthouse 109 Eighth Street, Suite 207 Glenwood Springs, CO 81601

Garfield County Treasurer P. O. Box 1069 Glenwood Springs, CO 81602

Garfield County Clerk and Recorder Garfield County Courthouse 109 Eighth Street, Suite 200 Glenwood Springs, CO 81601

Board of County Commissioners Garfield County 108 Eighth Street, Suite 213 Glenwood Springs, CO 81601

RE: Gypsum Fire Protection District (LGID 64226)

Ladies and Gentlemen:

Pursuant to §32-1-809, C.R.S., enclosed is the Transparency Notice on behalf of the Gypsum Fire Protection District. Please feel free to contact this office if you have any questions or need additional information.

Sincerely,

Micki L. Mills Paralegal

Enclosure

cc: Justin Kirkland, Fire Chief

SPECIAL DISTRICT TRANSPARENCY NOTICE - 2018

Pursuant to Section 32-1-809, Colorado Revised Statutes

Name of special district	Gypsum Fire Protection District	
Address and telephone number of	511 Second Street	
District's principal business office	Gypsum, Colorado 81637	
Name and telephone number of	Justin Kirkland, Fire Chief	
manager or other primary contact	970-524-7101	
person for District		
Time and place designated for	Fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at	
regular board meetings	511 Second Street, Gypsum, Colorado	
Posting place designated for	511 Second Street	
meeting notice	Gypsum, Colorado	
District mill levy	10.499 mills, for levy in year 2018	
Total ad valorem tax revenue	\$1,321,813 (unaudited)	
received by District during 2017	ψ1,321,013 (diludditod)	
Names of board members	(1) Raymond Conway	(2) John K. Boyd
	Contact info: raymond 26@msn.com	
	This office will be on the May 8, 2018 ballot	This office will be on the May 8, 2018 ballot
	for a four-year term	for a four-year term
	(3) William K. Baxter, Chairman	(4) George A. Wilson
	Contact info: amgyped@gmail.con	
		Gypsum, CO 81637
		This office will be on the May 8, 2018 ballot for a two-year term
	(5) William B. Stephens	102 W this year told
	Contact info:	
	mksteph8@centurytel.net	
	This office will be on the May 8, 2018 ballot	
	for a four-year term	
Date of next regular election	May 8, 2018	
Self-nomination forms to be a	Anna Doig	
candidate for District board	511 Second Street	
member may be obtained from	Gypsum, Colorado 81637	
and returned to	NI-414	
Completed self-nomination forms	Not less than 67 days before the date of the regular election (Friday,	
must be received by the District	March 2, 2018)	
by	Arma Daire	
Applications for permanent	Anna Doig 511 Second Street	
absentee voter status may be	511 Second Street Gyroup Coloredo, 81627	
obtained from and returned to	Gypsum, Colorado 81637	Diatriot vyolositos
District election results will be	Department of Local Affairs	District website:
posted on these websites:	dola.colorado.gov/lgis	www.gypsumfd.com
Notice completed by:	Micki L. Mills, Paralegal	December 30, 2017 Some information herein may be subject to change.
	mmills@cccfirm.com	bomo information notom may be subject to change.