## **SPECIAL DISTRICT TRANSPARENCY NOTICE - 2019**

Pursuant to Section 32-1-809, Colorado Revised Statutes

Name of special district	Gypsum Fire Protection District	
Address and telephone number of	511 Second Street	
District's principal business office	Gypsum, Colorado 81637	
Name and telephone number of	Justin Kirkland, Fire Chief	
manager or other primary contact	970-524-7101	
person for District		
Time and place designated for	Fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at	
regular board meetings	511 Second Street, Gypsum, Colorado	
Posting place designated for	511 Second Street	
meeting notice	Gypsum, Colorado	
District mill levy	10.538 mills, for levy in year 2019	
Total ad valorem tax revenue	\$1,495,454 (unaudited)	
received by District during 2018		
Names of board members	(1) Raymond Conway	(2) John K. Boyd
	Contact info: raymond_26@msn.com	Contact info: jeppboyd@gmail.com
	(3) William K. Baxter, Chairman	(4) George A. Wilson
	Contact info: amgyped@gmail.com	Contact info: P.O. Box 1714
	This office will be on the May 5, 2020 ballot	Gypsum, CO 81637
	for a four-year term (5) Jennifer Widhalm	
	Contact info:	
	jenniferellenwidhalm@gmail.com	
	This office will be on the May 5, 2020 ballot	
	for a four-year term	
Date of next regular election	May 5, 2020	
Self-nomination forms to be a	Rhonda Tatham	
candidate for District board	511 Second Street	
member may be obtained from	Gypsum, Colorado 81637	
and returned to		
Completed self-nomination forms	Not less than 67 days before the date of the regular election (Friday,	
must be received by the District	February 28, 2020)	
by		
Applications for permanent	Rhonda Tatham	
absentee voter status may be	511 Second Street	
obtained from and returned to	Gypsum, Colorado 81637	
District election results will be	Department of Local Affairs	District website:
posted on these websites:	dola.colorado.gov/lgis	www.gypsumfd.com
Notice completed by:	Micki L. Mills, Paralegal	January 4, 2019
	mmills@cccfirm.com	Some information herein may be subject to change.