	Big Lake Community Council -	– AK Non-profit Corporation Entity #129975	– 501 (c)(3) EIN: 81-1737114
	President: Jodi Riddell	( - Ann	
	Vice President: Margaret Billing	The	
	Secretary: Lisa Behrens	Ria Pak	
Treasurer: Irene Crowley			Community Coun
Member at Large: Ben Tew			Community Coun
	Member at Large: David Haggar	PO Box 520931	
	Member at Large: Lindy Moss		Big Lake, AK 99652-0931
	General Me	embership Meeting – June 11, 2 Big Lake Lions Recreation Cent	
	AGENDA		
1.)	Call to Order/ Determination of Quorum		
	By: Time: pm		
	Quorum: Attendees: per	rsons signed in / in attendance, _	board members present
2.)	Pledge of Allegiance		
3.)	Agenda Approval		
	Motion: Second:		
4.)	Previous Meeting Minutes Approval (May 14, 2024)		
	Motion: Second:	Copy signed:	
5.)	Treasurer's Report		
	Checking: \$ Savings: \$		
6.)	Membership Report		
	Voting Members renewed for 2024:  Associates (non-voting) renewed for 2024:		
<b>7</b> \			
7.)	Presentation(s)  1. Tom Adams – Mat Su Borough, Public Works Director		
	<ol> <li>Kerby Coman – Next Level Labs and Lakeside Relief, Big Lake marijuana license applications</li> </ol>		
8.)	Reports		
<b>.</b> ,	1. Legislative (State House & Senate)		
	Senator Shower:	,	
	Representative McCabe:		
	2. Assembly (District 5)		
	Assembly Representative Gamb	ole:	

<u>Chief</u>:4. Road Service Area:

3. Fire Service (West Lakes Fire Department)

## 9.) Correspondence

1. Alaska Division of Elections – Big Lake Precinct Polling Place change.

## 10.) Unfinished Business

- 1. Committee Updates:
  - a. <u>Capital Improvements & Big Lake Comprehensive Plan</u>: Ben Tew, Lindy Moss, Margaret Billinger, Cindy Bettine, Dan Mayfield, Jim Faiks Update:
  - b. <u>Community Revenue Sharing Grants</u>: Irene Crowley, Jodi Riddell, Lindy Moss, Margaret Billinger, Janet Henry Update:
- 2. <u>Lake Setback Ordinance & Waterbody Setback Advisory Board</u>: Bill Haller Big Lake Rep. https://matsugov.us/boards/waterbody-setback-advisory-board
  - a. Update:

## 11.) New Business

1.

- **12.)** Persons to be Heard (3 Minute Maximum time per person)
- 13.) Announcements
- 14.) Board Member Closing Comments

Jodi Riddell:

Margaret Billinger:

Lisa Behrens:

Irene Crowley:

**Dave Haggard:** 

Ben Tew:

Lindy Moss:

## 15.) Adjournment

Motion: Second: Time: pm