

Emergency Physicians Advisory Board

Agenda

Date | time 5/24/2018 12:30 PM | Location: TCMS Building 555 Hemphill

Board Members

Name	Position	Represents	Specialty
Chris Bolton	Member	Baylor All Saints	Emergency Medicine
Dan Guzman	Exec	Cook Children's	Pediatrics
Anent Patel	Exec	JPS	Emergency Medicine
Rajesh Gandhi	Member	JPS (Trauma)	Trauma Surgeon
Holly Baselle	Member	Med Ctr Alliance	Emergency Medicine
David Hanscom	Member	Plaza	Emergency Medicine
Steven Martin	Exec	TCMS	Occupational Medicine
Gary Floyd	Chairman	TCMS	Pediatrics
Dan Goggin	Member	TCMS	Psychiatry
Angela Self	Member	TCMS	Internal Medicine
Brett Cochrum	Member	TCMS	Family Medicine
John Geesbreght	Treasurer	Harris FW	Emergency Medicine
Brad Commons	Member	THR – Alliance	Emergency Medicine
Shawn Sanderson	Member	THR - Huguley	Emergency Medicine
Michelle Beeson	Member	THR - SW	Emergency Medicine
William Witham	Vice Chairman	THR (Trauma)	Trauma Surgeon

Open Session Topics

1.	Call to Order
2.	Approval of Minutes
3.	Public Health Department

- 4. Emergency Management Department
- 5. FRAB / First Responder
- 6. MAEMSA / MedStar Report
- 7. Committee Reports
 - Executive
 - Finance

- 8. Medical Director Reports
- 9. Announcements
 - 2018 schedule:
 - 18 Jan ✓
 - 22 March ✓
 - 24 May
 - 26 July
 - 27 Sept
 - 06 Dec

Closed Session

The EPAB Board may conduct a closed meeting concerning any subjects and for any purposes permitted under chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code, including, but not limited to, the following:

- 1. Consultation with its attorney pursuant to Section 551.071
- 2. Deliberation regarding real property pursuant to Section 551.072
- 3. Deliberation regarding prospective gift pursuant to Section 551.073
- 4. Deliberation regarding personnel matters pursuant to Section 551.074