Double Horn Creek Water Supply Corporation

103 Vista View Trail, Spicewood, TX 78669 Minutes of Board of Directors Meeting

January 15, 2018

Call to order at 7:03 PM. Present: Glen Zoerner, Bernd Luhrs, Neil Stegall, Curtis Raetz and Jim Millard. Members present: Basil Bigbie

Summary of meeting notice published. No objections.

Distribution of draft minutes for December 18, 2017 meeting.

Discussion of minutes. Motion to accept by Millard, second by Luhrs. Accepted on unanimous vote. Financial review.

Check signed for Spicewood Utility Services

Bank and income statements, balance sheet reviewed. Discussion of Nelson Business Services restructuring, simplifying accounts. Discussion of continued relationship with NBS since there are performance and communication concerns. Spicewood Utilities considered for giving assistance in simplification process. Motion of Raetz, seconded Millard to seek quote from SUS for such assistance. Unanimous approval.

Operator's report

Well #1 report. Current status, online by march 31, 2018.

CT study. No report.

Chemical analysis awaiting prep by lab.

Customer Service Inspections by SUS proceeding successfully, Members cooperative. Four completed so far.

2018 Budget

Increase operating expense budget to \$57,000. Motion to accept entire budget made by Millard, seconded by Raetz. Approved unanimously.

Current insurance coverage reviewed. All paperwork presented. Probable need to increase coverage for physical plant in 2018-19.

Member and public comments: None.

Other business.

Motion made by Millard, seconded by Zoerner to set up committee comprised of water company members and board members to examine the needs and requirements to sell the water company in the event that action is desired or required in order to ensure the continuity of Double Horn water supply. Such action will be undertaken by the incoming board. Unanimously approved. Selection of officers for 2018: President, Curtis Raetz, Vice-President Jim Millard, Secretary Bernd Luhrs.

Adjourned on motion of Millard, seconded Raetz with unanimous approval.

President

Secretary/Treasurer