DECEMBER 2022 CLUB MEETING MINUTES

The annual Eating Meeting of the Cape Fear Amateur Radio Society was held at 6:30 pm Monday, December 19, 2022, Southern Coals-3319 Raeford Rd. Fayetteville, NC.

Dale AK4YS calling the meeting to order and led the Pledge of Allegiance to the flag of our country. Larry N4USB gave the invocation and blessing. Appreciation was given for previous years leadership.

COMMITTEE REPORTS

- Treasurer: Bill KJ4OFD gave the financial report, the club is solvent.
- Net Manager: Larry N4USB gave the repeater report, to include net times and traffic.
- VE Coordinator: Jim K4BUC announced that the next VE test session will be on January 14, 2023 at Peace Presbyterian Church 3203 Ramsey St, Fayetteville, NC 28301 at 0900.
- Field Day- Ron K4FET reminded that there is still additional equipment that needs to be purchased for the Field Day stations. Don WO4SFA is in discussion with the Town of Hope Mills to inquire as to the status of the previous FD location, the Hope Mills Golfview Greenway Walking Trail as a potential 2023 Field Day location.

NEW BUSINESS

- Carl K4CFB MOTIONED to rent the cabins at Smith Lake for the NC QSO party. Ed N4ESA seconded. Motion carried.
- David KO4RKR will be calling the Santa Net on the 146.910 repeater Friday, December 23, 2022 starting at 1800 ending at 2000.

Everyone in attendance enjoyed an outstanding meal arranged by Marty W4MLW, during which the door prize drawing was held by David KI4W.

DOOR PRIZE DRAWING

Jeremy KN4JUY won an R&L electronics baseball cap, Steve KA4CZL won a ten pack of PL-259 connectors, David KO4RKR won an MFJ-281 external speaker, Jeremy KN4JUY won an MFJ-281 external speaker, Larry N4USB won a Baofeng UV5R HT, Adeania Cowart won a Baofeng UV5R HT, Bonnie Cockerham won an MFJ-553 straight key, Jeremy KN4JUY won a Yaesu FT-4X dual band HT, Adeania Cowart won an Alinco DJ-UX50 Dual Band HT, Tim KO4VEC won a Larsen dual band mag mount antenna, Greg NC4GK won a Comet GP-1 dual band base antenna, Larry N4USB won a Jetstream G5RV antenna, Don WO4SFA won a TYT MDUV380 DMR/Analog HT, Chris N4CDJ won an Alinco DM-330V power supply, Larry N4USB won a TYT TH-8600 dual band mobile radio, Chris N4CDJ won a Kenwood TM-V71A dual band mobile, and the grand prize, a Yaesu FT-891 HF radio was won by Steve KA4CZL.

Submitted: Jeremy Gilchrist, KN4JUY, Recorder.

In	attendance:	

K4BUC	KJ4OFD	KK4MCY	W4MLW	KE4B		
GW K	K4CFB					
N4CDJ	N4ESA	KB4LOA	KO4VEC	NC4GK		
KI4V	V					
KO4VRM	KM4JJJ	KN4KUL	N1GNF	KQ4B		
VV K	O4RKR					
KI4YRH	WO4SFA	KK4TBD	KN4ZZ	AK4YS		
KN4OTA						
N4USB	KA4CZL	W4IKS	KF4IKS	KN4JUY		
K4FI	ET					

Jenna Gilchrist Bonnie Cockerham Adeania Cowart CJ Owens