Laketown, Utah ORDINANCE 2019-10

AN ORDINANCE OF LAKETOWN AMENDING THE ZONING REGULATIONS OF LAKETOWN CODE TITLE 10 CHAPTER 6 ARTICLE A SECTION 6 PARAGRAPH B TO ADJUST THE RESIDENTIAL-AGRICULTURAL ZONES STANDARD FOR REAR YARDS TO A MINIMUM OF TEN FEET (10')

WHEREAS; The Town is committed to provide for the health, safety, morals, convenience, order, prosperity and welfare, of the present and future residents, and

WHEREAS; The Town has zoning regulations, and

WHEREAS; an increase in the rear yards in the residential zone will allow space for vehicles for lawn care and snow removal, and

WHEREAS; The amendment is to increase the Residential-Agricultural Zones rear yards to a minimum of ten feet (10') which is consistent with the purpose of this regulation, and

WHEREAS; The Laketown Planning and Zoning Commission recommends this amendment and the Town Council conducted a public hearing on the amendment.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED by the Laketown Town Council that the Laketown Code Zoning Regulations 10-6A-6B Residential-Agricultural Zones Rear Yards be amended to require a minimum of ten feet (10').

SECTION 1: Language to be deleted.

10-6A-6 MODIFYING REGULATIONS: B. REAR YARDS: Private garages and accessory buildings located at least ten feet (10') behind the main building may have a rear yard of five feet (5') provided, that on corner lots rearing on the side yard of another lot, the minimum rear yard for all buildings shall be ten feet (10').

SECTION 2: Language to be added.

10-6A-6 MODIFYING REGULATIONS: B. REAR YARDS: Private garages and accessory buildings located at least ten feet (10') behind the main building shall have a rear yard of <u>a minimum of ten feet (10')</u> provided, that on corner lots rearing on the side yard of another lot, the minimum rear yard for all buildings shall be ten feet (10').

SECTION 3: This ordinance shall take effect upon adoption.

PASSED and ADOPTED THIS 15th day of January 2020.

Town of Laketown:

Burdette W. Weston Laketown Mayor

TOWN COUNCIL VOTE AS RECORDED:

	Ауе	Nay
Council Member Clark:		
Council Member Ogilvie:		
Council Member Robinson:		
Council Member Wight:		
(In event of a tie vote of the Council):		
Mayor Burdette W. Weston		

ATTEST:

Amber Droesbeke Clerk