## **Brisbane Challenge Cup**

YEAR	CUP	WINNER	RUNNER-UP	RESULT		
1884	AQFA Challenge Cup Final	Rangers	St Andrews	1-0		
1885	AQFA Challenge Cup Final	St Andrews	Rangers	1-0		
				The first final was won by Rangers 1-nil but after a dispute the		
				Association ordered the game replayed. Rangers did not turn up		
				and St Andrews simply scored one goal to win		
1886	AQFA Challenge Cup Final	St Andrews	Rangers	4-2		
1888	AQFA Challenge Cup Final	Thistles	Bundamba	4-0		
1893	QBFA Challenge Cup Final	Rosebanks	Normans	2-2(4-4AET)		
1894	QBFA Challenge Cup Final	Normans	Dinmore Bush Rats	3-1		
1895	QBFA Challenge Final	Dinmore Bush Rats	Normans	3-2		
1896	QBFA Challenge Cup Final	Ipswich Rovers	Normans	5-2		
1897	QBFA Challenge Final	Rosebanks	Ipswich Rovers	1-0		
1898	QBFA Challenge Final	Dinmore Bush Rats	Ipswich Rovers	2-1		
1899	QBFA Challenge Final	Dinmore Bush Rats	Ipswich Rovers	3-1		
1900	Brisbane Challenge Final	Dinmore Bush Rats	Ipswich Rovers	3-2		
1901	Brisbane Challenge Cup Final	Dinmore Bush Rats	Rangers	4-1 Ipswich teams only competed)		
	(On loan from Brisbane)					
1902	Brisbane Challenge Cup	Dinmore Bush Rats	Bundamba Rangers	2-0		
	(On loan from Brisbane)					
1903	Premiers Challenge Cup Final	Dinmore Bush Rats	Royals	1-0		
	(On loan from Brisbane)					
1904	Brisbane Challenge Cup Final	Blackstone Rovers B	Dinmore Bush Rats	3-0		
		•				

YEAR	CUP	WINNER	RUNNER-UP	RESULT
IEAR		WINNER	RUININER-UP	RESULI
1905	Brisbane Challenge Cup	Wellingtons	Eskgroves	1-0
1906	Brisbane Challenge Cup	Wellingtons	Milton	4-1
1907	Brisbane Challenge Cup	Dinmore Bush Rats	Blackstone Rovers	2-1
1908	Brisbane Challenge Cup	Wellington	Milton	4-1
1909	Brisbane Challenge Cup	Wellingtons	Western Suburbs(Toowoomba)	5-0
1910	*Brisbane Challenge Cup	Dinmore Bush Rats	Bulimba Rangers	3-1
1911	Brisbane Challenge Cup	Bulimba Rangers	Wellingtons	Dinmore Bush Rats forfeited last match
1912	Brisbane Challenge Cup	Blackstone Rovers	Bulimba Rangers	2-1
1913	Brisbane Challenge Cup	Bulimba Rangers		Bulimba defeated Corinthians 2-1 to win title
1914	Brisbane Challenge Cup	Toowong Caledonians	Eskgroves	2-0
1915	Brisbane Challenge Cup	Corinthians	Wellingtons	3-0
1919	Brisbane Challenge Cup	Pineapple Rovers	Merthyr Thistle	3-1
1920	Brisbane Challenge Cup	Corinthians	Thistle	Corinthians won title after Thistle lost to South Brisbane
1921	Brisbane Challenge Cup	Dinmore Bush Rats		Bush Rats Defeated Corinthians 5-1 to win title
1922	Brisbane Challenge Cup	Bundamba Rangers	Thistle	Bundamba defeated Thistle 5-2 to win title
1923	Brisbane Challenge Cup	Thistle	Bundamba Rangers	5-1
1924	Brisbane Challenge Cup	Pineapple Rovers	Bundamba Rangers	Rovers defeated Bundamba 1-0 to win title
1925	Brisbane Challenge Cup	Pineapple Rovers	Thistle	5-2
1926	Brisbane Challenge Cup	Blackstone Rovers	Thistle	Blackstone defeated Latrobe 6-2 to win
1927	Brisbane Challenge Cup	Bundamba Rangers	Shafston Rovers	Bundamba drew with Blackstone 2-2 to win title
1928	Brisbane Challenge Cup	Bundamba Rangers	Latrobe	Bundamba defeated Wynnum 4-3 to win title
1929	Brisbane Challenge Cup	Latrobe	Bundamba Rangers	Ipswich Teams withdrew from finals

## <u>Ipswich Challenge Cup</u>

YEAR	CUP	WINNER	RUNNER-UP	RESULT
1891	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Blackstone Rovers	Silkstone	2-1
1892	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Dinmore Bush Rats	Callbacks	2-0
1893	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Dinmore Bush Rats	Blackstone Rovers	1-0
1894	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Dinmore Bush Rats	Blackstone Rovers	3-1
1899	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Dinmore Bush Rats	Bundamba Rangers	3-1
1900	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Dinmore Bush Rats	Ipswich Rovers	3-0
1901	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Dinmore Bush Rats	Bundamba Rangers	4-1 Ipswich teams only competed)
1902	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Bundamba Rangers	Silkstone Montes	2-1
1905	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Dinmore Bush Rats	Silkstone Montes	1-0
1907	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Blackstone Rovers	Bundamba Rangers	2-1
1908	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Dinmore Bush Rats	Bundamba Rangers	3-1
1909	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Blackstone Rovers		
1910	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Booval Stars	Bundamba Rangers	No final required
1914	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Bundamba Rangers	Ipswich City	2-0
1915	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Dinmore Bush Rats		
1919	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Bundamba Rangers	Blackstone Rovers	5-0
1920	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Dinmore Bush Rats	Booval Stars	Scores not known
1921	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Dinmore Bush Rats	Bundamba Rangers	Scores not known
1922	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Dinmore Bush Rats	Bundamba Rangers	2-0

YEAR	CUP	WINNER	RUNNER-UP	RESULT
1923	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Bundamba Rangers	Blackstone Rovers	Scores not known
1924	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Bundamba Rangers	Dinmore Wanderers	4-1
1925	Ipswich Challenge Cup			Cancelled
1926	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Blackstone Rovers	St Helens	Forfeit
1927	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Bundamba Rangers	Dinmore Bush Rats	3-1
1928	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Bundamba Rangers	Blackstone Rovers	2-0
1929	Ipswich Challenge Cup	St Helens	Blackstone Rovers	3-3(Blackstone walked off over goal dispute)
1930	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Rosebells	St Helens	4-0
1931	Ipswich Challenge Cup	St Helens	Dinmore Wanderers	3-1
1932	Ipswich Challenge Cup	St Helens	Rosebells	6-1
1933	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Dinmore Wanderers	Bundamba Rangers	2-1
1934	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Dinmore Wanderers	St Helens	4-0
1935	Ipswich Challenge Cup	Cancelled		St Helens could not field a team

YEAR	CUP	WINNER	RUNNER-UP	RESULT
1912	Ipswich Hetherington Cup	St Helens	Bundamba Athletics	2-1
1913	Ipswich Hetherington Cup	Bundamba Rangers	Blackstone Rovers	1-0
1914	Ipswich Hetherington Cup	Dinmore Bush Rats		1-0
1915	Ipswich Hetherington Cup	Dinmore Bush Rats		
1924	Ipswich Hetherington Cup	Bundamba Rangers		
1926	Ipswich Special Competition	Blackstone Rovers		
1928	Labour day Cup	Blackstone Rovers	Bundamba Rangers	1-0
1929	Ipswich Special Competition	Bundamba Rangers	Dinmore Bush Rats	4-2
1930	Ipswich Special Competition	Bundamba Rangers	Rosebells	3-1
1931	Ipswich Special Competition	Blackstone Rovers	Bundamba Rangers	1-0
1932	Ipswich Special Competition	St Helens	Rosebells	2-2
1934	Ipswich Special Competition	Dinmore Wanderers	Booval Stars	3-2
1935	Ipswich Special Competition	Booval Stars	Dinmore Wanderers	3-2