Redbank Clubs

Redbank Seekers were formed in 1910 as junior club and played at Morris St Redbank and entered the Senior Competition in 1935.

They merged with Oxley Ramblers in 1936 to form Qxley United and played in the Ipswich Competition but returned to Redbank Seekers in the Juniors in 1937 when Oxley returned to the Brisbane Competition. They folded during the war but re-formed in 1945

The club merged with Dinmore Bush Rats to form Redbank Dinmore United in 1962 and one promotion in 1963 On the 7th April 1966 they merged with St Helens to form St Helens United but continued to play a team in Division 2 Fred Butcher was appointed President of the new club

International Gary Wilkins played for Redbank Seekers and Spencer Kitching played for Redbank Dinmore Queensland Representatives who played for Seekers were Gary and Daryl Wilkins, om Blackburn, John Dann, Arthur Lebeter John Mc Intosh and for Redbank Dinmore Mark Walker, Des Wishart, Spencer Kitching

