<u>NIFAA AGM 2024</u> Election of Officers – 2024/2025

(Even numbers stand down)

	Position	Position term length	Duration of the position term passed	Previous Officer	Position rotation at AGM 2024	Elected Officer at the 2024 AGM
1	President	3-year term	1 year	Vacant	Remain in office.	Vacant
2	Chairperson	2-year term	2 years	Vacant	Stand down.	Vacant
3	International Reg Rep	2-year term	1 year	John O'Neill	Remain in office.	Paige Heath
4	Secretary	2-year term	2 years	Vacant	Stand down.	Vacant
5	Treasurer	2-year term	1 year	Linda McArthur	Remain in office.	Linda McArthur
6	Membership Secretary	2-year term	2 years	Chloe McArthur	Stand down.	Chloe McArthur
7	Minutes & Records Officer	2-year term	1 year	Anna Hunter	Remain in office.	Anna Hunter
8	Equipment & Tournaments Officer	2-year term	2 years	Vacant	Stand down	George Heath
9	Training Officer	2-year term	1 year	John O'Neill	Remain in office.	George Heath
10	Safeguarding Officer	2-year term	2 years	Tanya Green	Stand down.	Tanya Green
11	NIFAA Regional Rep	2-year term	1 year	Robert McArthur	Remain in office.	Robert McArthur

Positions up for election at 2024 AGM - (even numbers stand down) Chairperson Secretary Membership Secretary Equipment & Tournaments Officer Safeguarding Officer

Other positions available at 2024 AGM President

International Reg Rep Training Officer

As per NIFAA Constitution

Section 4. THE COMMITTEE

The Committee shall consist of the: -

- 1. President (Must have served two terms within the NIFAA Committee)
- 2. Chairperson
- 3. International Representative to IFAA
- 4. Secretary
- 5. Treasurer
- 6. Membership Secretary
- 7. Minutes Secretary/Records Officer
- 8. Equipment's /Tournament Officer
- 9. Training Officer
- 10. Safeguarding Officer
- 11. NIFAA Regional Rep

- Auditors shall be engaged and appointed as and when required by majority decision of Committee.
- A quorum of FIVE of the Committee present at a scheduled meeting thereof shall constitute the Committee.
- The position of International Representative may be held independently or in conjunction with any other office.
- The position of Treasurer may be held independently or in conjunction with any other office.
- The Office of Equipment's Officer/Tournaments Officer for the purpose of NIFAA is one position.
- The Office of Minutes Secretary/Records Officer for the purpose of NIFAA is one position.
- All positions may be held independently or in conjunction with any other office if required.
- Nominations will not be taken from the floor at an AGM or EGM.
- Secondment of an officer is only permitted if the position is vacant.

Section 6. ELECTION/APPOINTMENT of OFFICERS

- The President shall be elected every three years by members of NIFAA present at the AGM. He/she shall hold office for the period defined as the date of the election for three years and, at the end of that period, shall resign when he/she may stand for re-election.
- Other Officers of the Committee shall be elected by members of NIFAA present at the AGM. They shall hold office for two years defined, as the date of the AGM to the end of that period when they shall resign but may stand for re-election.
- Where possible half of the officers should be elected on alternate years so that there is a continuity of expertise.

Election Year Rotation

- Even numbers stand down 2024/2025.
- Odd numbers stand down 2025/2026.
- President 3-year rotation next due AGM 2026.