The Escape Property Owners Association, Inc.

Reorganization Meeting December 28, 2024 – 9:00 am

PRESENT: Patty Crispino, President, Dennis Jolly, Vice-President; Jack Ellex, Treasurer; Joanne DiBlasi, Secretary and Ann Marie Miller, Property Manager
BOARD MEMBERS: Scott Powell and Ed Pellikan
ZOOM: Patty Crispino, Bob Snyder, Dennis Jolly, Dawn Hart and Kevin Keller
ABSENT:

CALL TO ORDER:

The meeting was called to order by Ann Marie Miller at 9:01 am with the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

ELECT BOARD OFFICERS

Elect Board President - Ann Marie Miller called for nominations for President.

Patty Crispino was nominated on a motion made by Jack Ellex and seconded by Joanne DiBlasi.

There being no other nominations for President

RESOLVED that the Board of Directors of The Escape Property Owners Association, Inc. hereby elects Patty Crispino as President of the Board of Directors for the period from January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2025.

Motion Carried

Elect Board Vice-President – Patty Crispino called for nominations for Vice-President.

Dennis Jolly self-nominated and seconded by Joanne DiBlasi.

There being no other nominations for Vice President

RESOLVED the Board of Directors of The Escape Property Owners Association, Inc., hereby elects Dennis Jolly as Vice President of the Board of Directors for the period from January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2025.

Motion Carried

Elect Board Secretary – Patty Crispino called for nominations for Secretary.

Joanne DiBlasi was nominated on a motion made by Patty Crispino and seconded by Jack Ellex

There being no other nominations for Secretary

RESOLVED the Board of Directors of The Escape Property Owners Association, Inc., hereby elects Joanne DiBlasi as Secretary of the Board of Directors for the period from January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2025.

Motion Carried

Elect Board Treasurer – Patty Crispino called for nominations for Treasurer. Jack Ellex was nominated on a motion made by Patty Crispino and seconded by Joanne DiBlasi.

There being no other nominations for Treasurer

RESOLVED the Board of Directors of The Escape Property Owners Association, Inc., hereby elects Jack Ellex as Treasurer of the Board of Directors for the period from January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2025.

Motion Carried

MEETING DATES

The Board of Directors agreed that meetings will be the second Saturday of the following months. (This is subject to change as needed.) Executive Meetings will be held the Thursday night before a scheduled Board meeting at 7:00 pm via Zoom. Reminder Board of Director Meetings from November thru April will be at 10:00 am and meetings from May thru October will be at 9:00 am.

Below is a schedule of meetings:

March 8^{th} - (meeting in the office) - 10:00 am May 24^{th} - General Membership Meeting - 9:00 am^{**} July12th - 9:00 am August 30^{st} - General Membership Meeting - 9:00 am^{**} November 8^{th} - 10:00 am

** - denotes required meetings

Page 3 of 3

<u>CHECK SIGNERS</u> - The Board of Directors approved the following Board of Director members to sign checks on behalf of the Escape Property Owners Association:

Jack Ellex; Treasurer; Dennis Jolly; Vice-President, Scott Powell; Board Director, Joanne DiBlasi; Secretary, Kevin Keller, Board Director and Dawn Hart; Board Director.

All Aye (9-0) Motion Carried

President Patty Crispino called for volunteers to chair the following Committees:

Finance – Jack Ellex Architectural – Scott Powell (Greene) and Ed Pellikan (Palmyra) Grievance and Appeals – Scott Powell Ballot – Joanne DiBlasi By–Laws – Joanne DiBlasi Community Watch – Dennis Jolly Recreation/Social – Joanne DiBlasi Physical Plant/Roads – Jack Ellex Dock – Dennis Jolly

UPDATES

Jack gave an update on the year end budget. Ann Marie gave an update on the water leaks. Jack and Ann Marie gave updated information regarding the sewer plant project.

ADJOURNMENT

On a motion made by Patty Crispino and seconded by Joanne DiBlasi and duly adopted RESOLVED that the Reorganization meeting of the Board of Directors of the EPOA be adjourned.

All Aye (9-0) Mot

Motion Carried

Time 9:22 pm

The Minutes of the meeting are effective as of January 1, 2025.

Respectfully submitted,

Joanne DiBlasi, Board Secretary