# **REGULAR MEETING MINUTES**

### GOGEBIC COUNTY ROAD COMMISSION

MONDAY, JANUARY 24, 2022, 4:04PM | *Meeting called to order by* Roy D'Antonio This meeting was held at the Gogebic County Road Commission office

In Attendance				
Roy D'Antonio	John Matonich	John Zorich	Jan	nes Estola
Barry Bolich-VIA WEB	Phil Strong	Patti Hagstrom		8 Public Attendees
Excused				
Dennis Skinner				
Pledge of Allegiance				
Approval of Agenda				

Motion to approve the agenda was made by Zorich, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Matonich; all in favor, none opposed.

Approval of Meeting Minutes

Motion to approve the minutes was made by Matonich, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Zorich; all in favor, none opposed.

- Finance Meeting of Monday, January 10, 2022
- Organizational & Regular Meeting of Monday, January 10, 2022

#### Public Comment

None

Manager Report

This report was presented, discussed and will be made part of the recorded minutes. No action was taken.

**Engineer Report** 

This report was presented, discussed and will be made part of the recorded minutes. No action was taken.

**Old Business** 

a) 2022 West End Gravel Bids ~ Motion to accept and award the bid to Peterson & Sons in the amount of \$6.12 per yard was made by Matonich, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Zorich; roll call: Ayes ~ Zorich, Matonich, Estola & D'Antonio, Nays ~ none.

b) 2022 East End Gravel Bids ~ Motion to accept and award the bid to Pitlik & Wick in the amount of \$6.69 per yard was made by Zorich, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Estola; roll call: Ayes ~ Estola, Zorich, Matonich & D'Antonio, Nays ~ none.

#### New Business

a) Engineering Technician ~ Motion to advertise for the position was made by Matonich, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Estola; all in favor, none opposed.

Public Comment

Derrick Jeske, Union President, commented on the meeting that was held on January 14, 2022 to address concerns presented at the Regular meeting on January 10, 2022. Discussion took place.

Adjourn

Motion to adjourn was made at 4:27PM by Matonich, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Zorich; all in favor, none opposed.

## BOARD OF COUNTY ROAD COMMISSIONERS

SECRETARY

CHAIR