ORGANIZATIONAL & REGULAR MEETING MINUTES

GOGEBIC COUNTY ROAD COMMISSION

MONDAY, JANUARY 9, 2023, 4:04PM | *Meeting called to order by* Patti Hagstrom This meeting was held at the Gogebic County Road Commission office

In Attendance					
Roy D'Antonio Barry Bolich	John Matonich Patti Hagstrom	Dennis Skinner 5 Public Attendees	John Zorich	James Estola	
Excused					
Phil Strong					
Pledge of Allegiance					
Approval of Agenda					

Motion to approve the agenda was made by Zorich, 2nd by Skinner; all in favor, none opposed.

Nominations for Board Seats

With this being the organizational meeting for calendar year 2023, Secretary Hagstrom opened the floor for nominations for Chair. Motion by Matonich, 2nd by Skinner that Roy D'Antonio be nominated Chair. 2 additional calls for nominations for Chair were made. Matonich moved, 2nd by Zorich to close the nominations for Chair and requested a unanimous roll call vote: Ayes ~ Zorich, Matonich, Estola & Skinner, Nays ~ none. Roy D'Antonio was thereupon elected to serve as Chair for calendar year 2023.

Secretary Hagstrom opened the floor for nominations for Vice-Chair. Motion by D'Antonio, 2nd by Matonich that Dennis Skinner be nominated Vice-Chair. 2 additional calls for nominations for Vice-Chair were made. Matonich moved, 2nd by Estola to close the nominations for Vice-Chair and requested a unanimous roll call vote: Ayes ~ Estola, Matonich, Zorich & D'Antonio, Nays ~ none. Dennis Skinner was thereupon elected to serve as Vice-Chair for calendar year 2023.

Secretary Hagstrom opened the floor for nominations for Secretary to the Board. Motion by D'Antonio, 2nd by Estola that Patti Hagstrom be nominated Secretary to the Board. 2 additional calls for nominations for Secretary were made. Matonich moved, 2nd by Skinner to close the nominations for Secretary and requested a unanimous roll call vote: Ayes ~ Skinner, Matonich, Zorich, Estola & D'Antonio, Nays ~ none. Patti Hagstrom was thereupon elected to serve as Secretary to the Board for calendar year 2023.

Motion was made by Skinner, 2nd by Zorich; roll call: Ayes ~ Zorich, Skinner, Matonich, Estola & D'Antonio, Nays ~ none; to the following:

Adopt Roberts Rules of Order

- Agenda items must be requested by the end of the business day on the Thursday before the scheduled meeting. This excludes emergency situations.
- Allow the Chair to make motions for new business.
- The Chair will be the last voting member upon roll call votes from the Board.
- Incredible Bank as the financial institution as set through the Gogebic County Board of Commissioners.
- Approve the 2023 schedule for the Finance & Regular meetings. (NOTE: meeting time change from 4pm to 10am)

The meeting was then turned over to Chair D'Antonio.

Approval of Meeting Minutes

Motion to approve the minutes was made by Matonich, 2nd by Skinner; all in favor, none opposed.

- Finance Meeting of Monday, December 27, 2022
- Regular Meeting of Monday, December 27, 2022

Public Comment

Dan Siirila commented on the meeting time change.

Manager Report

This report was presented, discussed and will be made part of the recorded minutes. No action was taken.

Engineer Report

This report was presented, discussed and will be made part of the recorded minutes. No action was taken.

Old Business

a) Marshalek Road Property ~ Motion to accept the offer of \$25,000 by Pete Matonich and allow Barry Bolich to sign the Buy and Sell Agreement was made by Zorich, 2nd by Skinner; roll call: Ayes ~ Skinner, Zorich, Estola & D'Antonio, Nays ~ none, Abstain ~ Matonich.

Motion by D'Antonio, 2nd by Estola with all in favor to amend a motion made at the Monday, December 27, 2021 meeting denying the request to return the earnest money deposit from the MI Offer to Purchase approved at the Monday, November 8, 2021 meeting.

New Business

a) 2026 Bridge Funding ~ Motion to table this item was made by Matonich, 2nd by Estola, all in favor, none opposed.

Public Comment

Dan Siirila commented on snow removal operations.

Adjourn	
Motion to adjourn was made at 4:33PM by Zorich, 2	^{2nd} by Skinner; all in favor, none opposed.
BOARD OF COUNTY	ROAD COMMISSIONERS
SECRETARY	CHAIR