

# PLYMOUTH GROUP OF ADVANCED MOTORCYCLISTS Group No.: 1248

Registered Charity No.: 1113469
Affiliated to the Institute of Advanced Motorists



# Minutes of the Annual General Meeting 2019/2020 held by email correspondence and email voting with voting closing at 9:00 p.m. on Tuesday 30th June 2020

#### 1. Preamble

In January 2020 the world was becoming aware of the incidence of a pandemic with the spread of the Coronavirus (also known as Covid-19). This led to the government of the day declaring a national lock-down on 23rd March 2020, which, among other things, prohibited the meeting of groups of people.

Our AGM is usually held during the month of April. As the restrictions of movement were still in place in June 2020, the committee sought advice and proceeded with a socially-distanced limited AGM, with notification and voting conducted via email with a facility for postal votes for those who had no email facility.

This is a limited AGM, conducted for the purposes of continuity of Trustees, oversight and committee.

## 2. Receipt of the Minutes of the 2019 AGM

Proposed by Barry Hine Seconded by Jerry Rogers

- that the Minutes of the 2019 Annual General Meeting be accepted as a true record.

**Resolution:** Carried

#### 3. Receipt of the Annual Report and Accounts

Proposed by: Barry Hine Seconded by: Philip Head

- that the Annual Report and Accounts for the year ended 28th February 2020 be received as a true record, subject to audit.

**Resolution:** Carried

#### 4. Election of Chairman

Proposed by: Philip Head Seconded by: Kevin Yeo

- that Jeremy Rogers be appointed as Chairman.

**Resolution:** Carried

# 5. Election of Secretary

Proposed by: Jerry Rogers Seconded by: Andy Potter

- that Rob Brailsford be appointed as Secretary.

**Resolution:** Carried

# 6. Election of Treasurer

Proposed by: Barry Hine Seconded by: Philip Head

- that Kevin Moorey continue as Treasurer.

**Resolution:** Carried

## 7. Election of Committee Members

Proposed by: Barry Hine Seconded by: Jerry Rogers

- that Adrian Perkins be elected as Training Team representative.
- that Andy Potter be elected as Events Team leader.
- that Dave Sewell be elected as a committee Member.

Resolution: Carried

Received as a true record:	
(Signature)	(Name)
(Signature)	(Name)
(Date)	