### (Color Changes, bolded text, enlarged text and Highlights added to assist reader in finding relevant information.)

#### State convention minutes day 2

- 9:04 (AM): Convention called back to order 9:10: Pledge, National Anthem, and Invocation.
- 9:23: Credentials report. Voting strength numbers have not changed. 2216 is the official voting strength.
- 9:38: Jeremy Miller addresses the convention, Tyler Kistner addresses the convention, Ciciely Davis addresses the convention, Kurt Daudt addresses the convention, Tom Emmer addresses the convention.
- 10:30: Motion and second to stop having speakers and to move to the gubernatorial endorsement. Motion passes.
- 10:33: Patti Meier gives nominations committee report. All candidates are qualified. Speaking order is: Shah, Jensen, Qualls, Murphy, and Gazelka.
- 12:00: Final credentials report given. Motion and second to accept. Passes. 12:01: Motion and second to consider a governor endorsement. Motion Passes. 12:02: First round of voting begins.
- 12:18: First round of voting: Jensen 555 (26.52%), Kendall Qualls 484 (23.12%), Murphy 392 (18.73%), Shah 333 (15.91%), Gazelka 316 (15.10%), Undecided 7 (.33%), No Endorsement 5 (.24%), No preference 1 (.05%).
- 12:42: Second round of voting begins.
- 12:55: Second round of voting results: Jensen 616 (29.40%), Kendall Qualls 589 (28.11), Murphy 398 (19%), Shah 269 (12.84%), Gazelka 218 (10.41%), Undecided 5 (.24%), No Endorsement 0 (0%), No preference 0 (0%).
- 13:05: Candidate speeches (3 min) begin.
- 13:24: Neil Shah withdraws from race.
- 13:25: Third round of voting begins.
- 13:42: Third round results: Jensen 658 (31.45%), Kendall Qualls 637 (30.45%), Murphy 665 (31.79%), Gazelka 127 (6.07%), Undecided 3 (.14%), No Endorsement 1 (0.05%), No preference 1 (0.05%). Gazelka is dropped from future ballots.
- 13:43: Pete Stauber addresses the convention. 14:04: Candidate speeches (3 min) begin.
- 14:14: Fourth round of voting begins.
- 14:33: Fourth round results: Jensen 722 (34.22%), Kendall Qualls 787 (37.30%), Murphy 590 (27.96%), Undecided 7 (.33%), No Endorsement 4 (0.19%), No preference 0 (0.0%).
- 14:42: Candidate speeches (3 min) begin.
- 14:56: Fifth round of voting begins.
- 15:06 Fifth round results: Jensen 745 (35.36%), Kendall Qualls 885 (42%), Murphy 465 (22.07%),
- Undecided 6 (.28%), No Endorsement 4 (0.19%), No preference 2 (0.09%).

15:17: Candidate speeches (3 min) begin. 15:36: Sixth round of voting begins.

15:48: Sixth round results: Jensen 800 (38.04%), Kendall Qualls 906 (43.08%), Murphy 391 (18.59%), Undecided 1 (.05%), No Endorsement 4 (.19 %), No preference 1 (.05%). Murphy is dropped from future ballots.

15:59: Candidate speeches (3 min) begin.

16:10: Seventh round of voting begins.

16:32: Seventh round results: Jensen 1,233 (59.02%), Kendall Qualls 818 (39.16%), Undecided 8 (.38%), No Endorsement 22 (1.05 %), No preference 8 (.38%).

16:45: Candidate Speeches (3 min) begin.

#### 16:53: Motion and second for no endorsement.

16:58: Motion and second to call the question. Motion passes.

16:58: Motion for no endorsement fails.

16:59: Eighth ballot begins.

17:07: Eighth round results: Jensen 1,180 (56.70%), Kendall Qualls 846 (40.65%), Undecided 9 (.43%), No

Endorsement 33 (1.59%), No preference 13 (.62%).

17:15: Candidate speeches (3 min)

17:29: Ninth ballot begins

17:39: Ninth round results: Jensen 1,344 (65.12%), Kendall Qualls 674 (32.66%), Undecided 5 (.24%), No Endorsement 37 (1.79%), No preference 4 (.19%). Jensen is officially endorsed.

# 17:55: Motion and second to amend the rules to change the end time to 7:00pm.

17:59: Constitution report forwarded as a block. Debate ensues.

18:11: Constitution amendments pass as a block based on a majority vote.

18:13: May Lor Xiong addresses the convention.

18:25: Debjyoti Dwivedy presents the platform committee report.

18:31: Task force portion of the platform committee report is moved for discussion.

18:41: Motion to call the question: Passes

18:41: Task force portion of the platform committee report is moved for discussion. Motion fails.

18:44: Report of the Resolutions from congressional district is moved. 18:43: Motion to close debate passes.

18:44: Report of the Resolutions from congressional districts passes. 18:45: Motion to close debate: Passes.

18:45: Proposed 2022 platform is moved. Passes

## 18:52: Motion and second to certify the Hispanic Republican Assembly of Minnesota. Motion passes on a rising vote.

18:57: Motion and second to adjourn. Motion passes.