Texas Association of Community Action Agencies, Inc. 2023 Board of Directors

As of December 31, 2023

President:

Laura Ponce, Executive Director Lponce@projectbravo.org El Paso CAP, Project BRAVO 2000 Texas Avenue El Paso, TX 79901-1919 Phone: (915) 562-4100

1st Vice President:
Bobby Deike, Executive Director
bdeike@ccsct.org
Community Council of South Central Texas
801 N. State Hwy. 123 Bypass
Seguin, TX 78155-3944
Phone: (830) 253-4505

2nd Vice President: Sonia Singleton, Executive Director sonia.singleton@fortworthtexas.gov

City of Fort Worth, Neighborhood Services Department - Community Action Partners 200 Texas Street Fort Worth, TX 76102-6314 Phone: (817) 392-5774

Parliamentarian:

Karen Swenson, Executive Director kswenson@get-cap.org Greater East Texas Community Action Program P.O. Drawer 631938 Nacogdoches, TX 75963-1938 Phone: (936) 585-7211

Treasurer:

Debra Thomas, Executive Director **debra.thomas@rollingplains.org** Rolling Plains Management Corporation P.O. Box 490 Crowell, TX 79227-0490 Phone: (940) 684-1571

Secretary: Kelly Franke, Executive Director kjfranke@ccaction.com Combined Community Action, Inc. 165 West Austin St. Giddings, TX 78942-3205 Phone: (979) 540-2999

Past President:

William D. Powell, Jr., Executive Director **bpowell@spcaa.org** South Plains Community Action Association, Inc. P.O. Box 610 Levelland, TX 79336-0610 Phone: (806) 894-6104

Cherry Pittcock, Executive Director **cpittcock@gmail.com** Aspermont Small Business Development Center 9660 US Hwy 83 South Aspermont, TX 79502-2220 Phone: (940) 989-3538

Michael Parks, Executive Director mparks@bvcog.org Brazos Valley Community Action Programs P.O. Box 4128 Bryan, TX 77805-4128 Phone: (979) 595-2800

Amalia C. Garza, Executive Director amalia_cgarza@rgv.twcbc.com

Cameron-Willacy Counties Community Projects 864 Central Blvd., Ste. 2500 Brownsville, TX 78520-7505 Phone: (956) 544-6411

Mark Bethune, Chief Executive Officer mark@cacv.us

Community Action Committee of Victoria, Texas P.O. Box 3607 Victoria, TX 77903-3607 Phone: (361) 578-2989

Ann Awalt, Executive Director ann.awalt@cacost.org

Community Action Corporation of South Texas P.O. Drawer 1820 Alice, TX 78333-1820 Phone: (361) 664-0145

Michelle Morehead, Interim Executive Director michelle.morehead@csntexas.org

Communiy Services of Northeast Texas, Inc. P.O. Box 427 Linden, TX 75563-0427 Phone: (903) 756-5596

Daniel Edwards, Executive Director dedwards@csicorsicana.org Community Services, Inc.

P.O. Box 612 Corsicana, TX 75151-0612 Phone: (903) 875-3721

Mike Burnett, Executive Director mike.burnett@cvcaa.org Concho Valley Community Action Agency P.O. Box 671 San Angelo, TX 76902-0671 Phone: (325) 653-2411

Hanna Adams, Executive Director hadams@ctoinc.org

Cornerstone Community Action Agency 114 Needham St. Coleman, TX 76834-5030 Phone: (325) 625-4167

Robert Kunze, Executive Director robert.kunze@eoacwaco.org

EOAC of Planning Region XI 500 Franklin Ave. Waco, TX 76701-2111 Phone: (254) 753-0331

Jonita Reynolds, Executive Director drj@gccsa.org Gulf Coast Community Services Association, Inc. 9320 Kirby Drive Houston, TX 77054-2515 Phone: (713) 393-4789

Jaime Longoria, Executive Director Jaime.longoria@co.hidalgo.tx.us Hidalgo County Community Services Agency P.O. Box 204 Edinburg, TX 78540-0204 Phone: (956) 383-6240

Ashley Johnson, Chief Executive Officer ajohnson@hccaa.com

Hill Country Community Action Associaton, Inc. 2905 W Wallace Street San Saba, TX 76877 Phone: (325) 372-5167

Linda Carrillo, Chief Operations Officer barrera@nccaatx.org Nueces County Community Action Agency 101 South Padre Island Dr. Corpus Christi, TX 78405-4102 Phone: (361) 883-7201

Marco Cruz, Executive Director mcruz@owbc-tx.org Opportunities for Williamson and Burnet Counties 604 High Tech Dr. Georgetown, TX 78626-8185 Phone: (512) 763-1400

Magi York, Executive Director

magi.york@pcsvcs.org Panhandle Community Services P.O. Box 32150 Amarillo, TX 79120-2150 Phone: (806) 342-6150

Debra Thomas, Executive Director debra.thomas@rollingplains.org

Rolling Plains Management Corporation 118 North 1st Street Crowell, TX 76301 Phone (940) 684-1571

Sara Torres-Garcia, Executive Director sgarcia@setrpc.org

Southeast Texas Regional Planning Commission 2210 Eastex Freeway Beaumont, TX 77703-4929 Phone: (409) 924-6041

Latricia Reynolds, Interim Executive Director gsimon@tccainc.org Tri-County Community Action, Inc. P.O. Drawer 1748 Center, TX 75935-1748 Phone: (936) 598-6315

James Flores, Executive Director jflores@webbcountytx.gov Webb County Community Action Agency 520 Reynolds Street 2nd Floor

Laredo, TX 78040-4013 Phone: (956) 523-4605

Jenny Gibson, Executive Director j.gibson@gowto.org

West Texas Opportunities, Inc. P.O. Box 1308 Lamesa, TX 79331-1308 Phone: (806) 870-9061