DEL NORTE COUNTY LIBRARY DISTRICT

Notice of Special Library Board Meeting

Date: Monday, June 15, 2020

Time: 6:30 PM

Place: Zoom - Join URL: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84995946619

Public Comment: ANY MEMBER OF THE AUDIENCE MAY ADDRESS THE BOARD ON ANY MATTER EITHER ON OR OFF THE AGENDA THAT IS WITHIN THE BOARD'S JURISDICTION. Public comment on items of interest to the public, within the subject matter jurisdiction of the committee and not otherwise appearing on the agenda are accepted. Note, however, that the Library Board is not able to undertake extended discussion or act on non-agenized items. Such items can be referred to staff for appropriate action, which may include placement on a future agenda. If you intend to address a subject that is on the Agenda, please hold your comments regarding that item until we announce it so that we may properly address all comments on that subject at the same time. After receiving recognition from the Chair, please state your name and city or county of residency for the record. Speakers, please limit your comments to three (3) minutes.

A CLOSED SESSION may be called at any time during a meeting, as permitted by the 1994 Ralph M. Brown Act for the following purposes: pending litigation (Sec. 9495639), personnel (Sec. 54957), labor negotiations (Sec. 54957.6) or any other exceptions to open session as described by the Act.

Anyone requiring reasonable accommodation to participate in the meeting should contact the Library Manager at (707) 464-9793 at least five (5) days prior to the meeting.

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Communication
 - 1) Public Comment Period
 - 2) Other Communications
- III. New Business
 - 1) Discussion and possible action on budget
 - 2) Discussion and possible action on maintenance
- IV. Adjournment

The next regular meeting of the Del Norte County Library District Board is Thursday, June 25th, 2020 at 9:00 AM.

Closed Session

Posted: _____Elizabeth Austen – Library Manager
Posted April 28, 2020 at 5:45 PM

Library Board of Trustees

Chair: Sierra Smith (2020) Secretary: Angela Stanley (2022)

Colleen Luttrell (2020) John Roberts (2020)