MINUTES OF BRANCH 24 BRANCH INSTALLATION MEETING JUNE 16, 2021

The meeting was called to order by President John Gough at 2000. After appropriate opening ceremonies, a Motion was made to suspend the normal Branch business and move to New Business for the Installation of Officers. Second/Approved. Twenty-five (25) shipmates signed the attendance book. A quorum was present.

New Business

President Gough turned over the gavel to PRPEC Penny Collins who served as the Installing Officer for Annapolis Branch 24 for the year 2021-2022. Each newly elected officer was called to stand in place. They were President elect: H. Jimmy Beckett, 1st Vice President: Chris Wallace, 2nd Vice President: Patrick Guibao, Board of Directors: JrPP John H. Gough, Jr, PNC Valerie Toulotte, PRPEC Claire Purdy; Shipmates Richard Bonnett; Dan McGrath; Kim Biggs, George Shannon, Debi Webb, Kenneth Liedy, and Fransway Talbert. Shipmate Rob Schiller stood in for Lew Bearden who was on vacation and Shipmate Gary VanNest stood in for John Bocchicchio who was on business travel. Shipmate Joe Berizzie served as Sergeant-at-Arms. A brief acceptance speech was given by Branch 24 President Shipmate Jimmy Beckett.

After the installation ceremony was finished, JrPP Gough and the outgoing officers and Board members were given pins and gifts for their tenure as officers. Afterwards, President Beckett thanked the Branch for electing him as President and stated with the help and cooperation of all members Branch 24 will have a successful year. President Beckett thanked PRPEC Penny Collins for being the Installing Officer and presented her with a gift.

President Beckett resumed the business portion of the meeting to have a vote on two (2) motions. They were to submit a nominating resolution for PRPEC Don Hoover to be a candidate for FRA National Vice President for 2021-2022. A motion was made and 2nd to submit the nomination resolution to FRA Headquarter. The vote was taken, and it was a majority vote with one abstention, which was stated by PNC Valerie Toulotte. She stated she would withhold her vote until the elections were held at the National Convention. The second motion was to vote on the delegates for the East Region Virtual Convention on July 24. The nominees were President Beckett, Chairman of the Delegation, PRPEC Penny Collins, Secretary-Co-Chair, 1st VP Chris Wallace, 2nd VP Patrick Guibao, PRPEC Claire Purdy, PRPEC Don Hoover, PNC Valerie Toulotte,

Shipmates Kim Biggs, and Lew Bearden. A motion was made and seconded to accept these shipmates as delegates and to also approve the Chairman the authority to add the name of any Branch member in good standing to be an additional delegate to the convention. The vote was taken, and it was unanimous.

ADJOURNMENT

After appropriate closing ceremonies, the Installation Meeting adjourned at 8:45 pm.

Submitted: Approved:

Penny Collins H Jimmy Beckett

Secretary/Treasurer President