October 11, 2017 Annual Meeting Minutes Inland Empire Senior Golfers Association Meeting at Mirabeau Park

The annual meeting was called to order by President Mike Ruscio at 7:40 P.M. He thanked Jack Lawson for scheduling Mirabeau Park, organizing the Annual Banquet, and collecting prizes for the raffle. He also thanked Donna Hanke and Susan Walton for taking care of the banquet registration desk.

President Ruscio introduced Vice-President Jack Lawson board members Dave Hargreaves, Larry Kincaid, David James, John McColgin, Joel Rogers, and Lee Spencer. He also introduced Secretary/Treasurer John Hanke and Handicap Chairman Chuck Sylvas.

President Ruscio explained the reorganization and asked for a vote on the necessary by-law changes. A motion was made, seconded and passed. The reorganization involved:

Tournament Chairman does the Handicapping.

Webmaster is compensated.

Vice-President does some of the Secretarial duties

Assistant Secretary/treasurer job eliminated

The by-law changes were changing Tournament Chairman to Tournament Chairman/Handicap Chairman and Calloway to temporary.

New prospective Association officers and Board members were introduced next. President for 2017 is Jack Lawson and Vice President, John McColgin. The new incoming Board members for a three year term are Randy Allen, Doug Kearsley, and John Mantello. Also, Hanke is retiring as Secretary/Treasurer and becoming Tournament/Handicap Chairman, Don Kahl has agreed to take on the Secretary/Treasurer job and Lee Spencer will become Webmaster. A motion was made approving these officers and board members. The motion was seconded and passed.

President Ruscio next introduced a new member to the IESGA: Steve Devaney and wife Sue.

Everyone was given a copy of the treasurer's report. We have a balance of \$4,859.08. We had 37 new members join this year and a total membership of 242. A motion was made to approve the Treasurer's report. The motion was seconded and passed.

McColgin then presented trophies to club champions in their respective flights, both gross and net. Les Barton was overall Champion.

A flight: Les Barton low gross and Wes Deitz low net B flight: Chuck Sylvas low gross and Bill Zamora low net

C flight: Steve Devaney low gross and Mike Hemmingson low net

D flight: John Drexel low gross and Brad Friend low net

Next McColgin announced the 2 Daves Tour Cup winners.

A flight: Wes Deitz

B flight: Homer Holloway C flight: John Hanke D flight: John Drexel

At this point in time, we do not know whether 2 Daves will sponsor again next year.

Ruscio adjourned the annual meeting at 8:14 and turned the podium over to Jack Lawson who oversaw the drawing and disbursement of the raffle prizes.