October 12, 2016 Annual Meeting Minutes Inland Empire Senior Golfers Association Meeting at Mirabeau Park

The annual meeting was called to order by President Doug Kearsley at 7:40 P.M. He thanked Jack Lawson for scheduling Mirabeau Park, organizing the Annual Banquet, and collecting prizes for the raffle.

President Kearsley introduced the board members in attendance; Jack Lawson, Larry Kincaid, Dave Hargreaves, John McColgin, and Mike Ruscio. He also introduced IESGA officers Tournament Chairman John Mantello, Secretary/Treasurer John Hanke, and Handicap Chairman Chuck Sylvas. Mantello is retiring as Tournament Chairman. It was moved that the three named officers continue to serve in 2016. The motion was seconded and passed.

Kearsley introduced Past Presidents : George Stevens 2006; and Mike Kobluk, 2011.

New prospective Association officers and Board members were introduced next. President for 2016 is Mike Ruscio and Vice President, David Hall. The new incoming Board members for a three year term are David James, Jeff Colliton, and Lee Spencer. Also, Larry Kincaid and Jack Lawson are returning for another three years. Also, Mantello is retiring as Tournament Chairman and Lee Barton has agreed to take on the job. A motion was made approving these officers and board members. The motion was seconded and passed.

President Kearsley next introduced members to the IESGA: Dick Bird and wife Wendy, Steve Erickson, Harvey Klep, Lloyd Hammer, and Kirk Owen.

Everyone was given a copy of the treasurer's report. We have a balance of \$4,562.13. We had 52 new members join this year and a total membership of 267.

Kearsley asked Tournament Chairman Mantello to give his report. Mantello indicated that Qualchan might be changed for next year due to the scheduled ate being the day after Memorial Day. Mantello then presented plaques to the club champions in their respective flights, both gross and net. Randy Allen was overall Champion. He tied with Les Barton, but won the tie breaker. Other winners were:

- 1<sup>st</sup> flight: Randy Allen low gross and Jack Lawson low net
- 2<sup>nd</sup> flight: Chuck Sylvas low gross and Tim Nersinger low net
- 3<sup>rd</sup> flight: Neal Knappenberger low gross and Don Cagle low net

4<sup>th</sup> flight: John Drexel low gross and Paul Bettinger low net

Next Mantello announced the Golftec winners.

1<sup>st</sup> flight: Randy Allen 2<sup>nd</sup> flight: Don Kahl 3<sup>rd</sup> flight: John Mantello 4<sup>th</sup> flight: John Hanke

At this point in time, we do not know whether Golftec will sponsor again next year.

Kearsley adjourned the annual meeting at 8:03 and turned the podium over to Mike Ruscio and Jack Lawson who oversaw the drawing and disbursement of the raffle prizes.