2017-2018 PTA Reflections Award Winners for South Dakota

Visual Arts – Award of Merit

Primary Clare Ashley Meadowbrook Elementary PTA, Rapid City Intermediate Lydia Wright Corral Drive Elementary PTA, Rapid City Middle School Olivia Johnson Holgate Middle School PTA, Aberdeen

Visual Arts – Award of Excellence

Primary Isabella Hammell Black Hawk Elementary PTA, Rapid City
Intermediate Dinithi Senevirathna Camelot Intermediate PTA, Brookings
Middle School Makai Morgan Southwest Middle School PTA, Rapid City
Special Artist David Drolc Pinedale Elementary PTA, Rapid City

Photography – Award of Merit

Primary Callista Cramer Hillcrest Elementary PTA, Brookings
Intermediate Madelyn Peterson Harvey Dunn Elementary PTA, Sioux Falls
Middle School Emily Bockorny Simmons Middle School PTA, Aberdeen

Photography – Award of Excellence

Primary Sawyer Maibaum Stewart Elementary PTA, Yankton
Intermediate Atticus Robinson Meadowbrook Elementary PTA, Rapid City
Middle School Alexa Morin-Baxter Southwest Middle School PTA, Rapid City

<u>Literature – Award of Merit</u>

Primary Levi Edwards CC Lee Elementary PTA, Aberdeen
Intermediate Adison Armstrong Black Hawk Elementary PTA, Rapid City
Middle School Caleb Miller Patrick Henry MS PTA, Sioux Falls

Literature – Award of Excellence

Primary Julia Malsam CC Lee Elementary PTA, Aberdeen Intermediate Magdalyn Outland Pinedale Elem PTA, Rapid City Middle School Renee Dausch Parents at West MS PTA, Rapid City

Musical Composition – Award of Merit

Intermediate Erica Lingwall Corral Drive Elementary PTA, Rapid City
Middle School Connor Knigge Parents at West MS PTA, Rapid City

Musical Composition – Award of Excellence

Primary Naomi Wright Corral Drive Elementary PTA, Rapid City Intermediate Olivia Black Simmons Elementary PTA, Aberdeen Middle School Tiffany Johnson Parents at West MS PTA, Rapid City

Dance – Award of Merit

Intermediate Aspen Lingwall Corral Drive Elementary PTA, Rapid City
Middle School Makai Morgan South West Middle School PTA, Rapid City

Dance – Award of Excellence

Intermediate Sadie Morgan Corral Drive Elementary PTA, Rapid City Middle School Reece Larsen Patrick Henry MS PTA, Sioux Falls

Film/Video Production – Award of Merit

Intermediate James Palacek Rapid Valley Elementary, Rapid City

<u>Film/Video Production – Award of Excellence</u>

Intermediate Aydin Hadd Pinedale Elementary PTA, Rapid City
Middle School Connor McCollar Parents at West MS PTA, Rapid City

Award of Excellence Winning entries will advance onto national competition. Both Award of Excellence and Award of Merit winners are invited and recognized at the South Dakota State PTA Convention to be held in Ft. Pierre, SD on April 14, 2018.

National Winner announcements are expected in early May.

If you have any further questions, please contact Debby Johnson, State Reflections Chair at 605-553-6614 OR southdakotareflections@gmail.com