## BCOPOA MEETING MINUTES OCTOBER 24, 2022

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 pm. Mark Forston, vice-president, chaired the meeting.

Due to notices not received within the required 10 days prior, this meeting will be considered a regular meeting, not the annual meeting. If enough members are present for the required 25% quorum, all business requiring a vote will be considered passed. There were 22 members present at this meeting, 41 members are required to meet the quorum.

The financial report was given and approved.

Minutes from the previous meeting were presented and approved.

Discussion on the results of the survey was opened with no decisions being made that would alter our current Deed/Covenant Restrictions.

The increase of the fees from \$4.00 to \$10.00 and creation of the Architectural Review Committee (hereinafter referred to as ARC) were the main topics.

The majority of those present agreed that the fees should be increased from \$4.00/acre to \$10.00/acre. This change will require an affirmative vote of two-thirds of the voting members. Ballots will need to be sent out via USPS as the chances of having all 163 property owners at any meeting would not be feasible or expected.

Actions taken that will require a quorum to be considered approved were:

Creation of an Architectural Review Board to review all applications to BCOPOA for new construction and any changes or additions to a property following the current Deed Restrictions and upholding those restrictions and nomination of three members. At this meeting Tracy Upham, Margaret Chase, and Amanda Donaldson agreed to serve for one year.

The request for members to fill three vacancies on the BCOPOA and add 6 members was put forward and volunteers were nominated. Volunteering to serve as new members were Devon Banta, Joel Despain, Quincy Ellis, John Hawley, Jeremy Scardino, Tracy Upham and Ted Wilson who was nominated in absentia.

Volunteers nominated to fill officer positions on the BCOPOA Board were Kathy Coyle; president and Quincy Ellis; vice-president; Denise McGlone would continue as Secretary/Treasurer; seconded by Mark Forston. Because there was not a quorum in attendance, these nominations will be taken up at the next meeting.

Having no further business, the meeting adjourned at 8:30 pm