2016 Awards

YOUNG INVESTIGATOR AWARD

Anne Marie Jukic

Yale School of Public Health, USA

ANTHONY NORMAN OUTSTANDING ABSTRACT AWARD

Vaibhav Saini

Massachusetts General Hospital, USA

TRAINEE ABSTRACT AWARDS

Stina Sollid

University Hospital of North Norway, Norway

Elisa de Koning

VU University Medical Center, the Netherlands

TRAINEE TRAVEL AWARDS

Lilit Antonyan Veijo Nurminen

McGill University and Shriners Hospital, Canada University of Eastern Finland, Finland

Stephanie Bora Eileen O'Brien

The Pennsylvania State University, USA University College Dublin, Ireland

Erica Clinkenbeard Steven Pauwels

Indiana University School of Medicine, USA University Hospitals Leuven, Belgium

Kristina DiFranco Waise Quarni

University of Florida, USA University of Southern Florida, USA

Sayantani Goswami Tadatoshi Sato

Rutgers University, Newark, USA Harvard School of Dental Medicine, USA

Amanda Herberger Elizabeth Schulz

San Francisco VA Medical Center/ UCSF, USA Medical University of South Carolina, USA

Suvi Itkonen Jessica Sea University of Helsinki, Finland UCLA, USA

Carl Jenkinson Taryn Smith

Institute of Metabolism & Systems Research, UK University of Surrey, UK

Carlien Leyssens Anouk Vaes

KU Leuven, Belgium Wageningen University, UK

Yang-Ding Lin Vaishali Veldurthy

The Pennsylvania State University, USA Rutgers, New Jersey Medical School, USA

Corine Martineau Helene Wolsk

Shriners Hospitals for Children, Canada Brigham and Women's Hospital, USA

Hooman Mirzakhani Kathryn Zavala Brigham and Women's Hospital, USA UCLA, USA

Vitamin D, 3rd edition E-books for the Anthony Norman Outstanding Abstract Award and the Trainee Abstract Awards were generously provided by Elsevier

Awards for junior scientists were made possible by funds from Heartland Assays, LLC (Ames, Iowa) and a conference grant from the National Institutes of Health.