Public Water Supply District No. 4

Meeting Minutes

April 16, 2022

The regular meeting of the Board of Directors, Public Water Supply District No. 4, Platte County, MO, held at 801 Chop House, 71 E. 17th Street, Kansas City, MO, was called to order at 6:00 p.m., by Board President Robert Baber, Director Sub District # 3. Those members answering the roll call Dean Snyder, Director Sub District # 1, present, Todd Firkins, Director Sub District # 2, absent, Doug Babcock, Director Sub District # 4, present and Dean Cull, Director Sub District # 5, present.

Upon a motion duly made by Director Babcock and seconded by Director Cull to approve the consent agenda calendar for April 16, 2022. Voting in favor of the motion, Baber, Babcock, Cull & Snyder. Absent Firkins. Motion passed 4-0-1. The consent agenda calendar for April 16, 2022, included approving the meeting agenda for April 16, 2022, the March 10, 2022 meeting minutes, the March 2022 Warrants and the approval of the approval of District Managers expenses. Supt. Kevin Burge, Asst. District Manager Craig Higgins, Administrative Assistant Kelly O'Neill and Office Manager Renee Shewey, District Clerk Frank Offutt and guests and spouses of the directors witnessed the proceedings.

Director Babcock made the motion to approve the District Manager's April 2022 report. Director Cull seconded the motion. Voting in favor of the motion, Baber, Babcock, Cull and Snyder. Absent Firkins. Motion passed 4-0-1.

Director Babcock made the motion to amend the current retail water rate, setting the price per 1,000 gallons at \$6.92, effective, May 1, 2022. Director Snyder seconded the motion. Voting in favor of the motion, Baber, Babcock, Cull and Snyder. Absent Firkins. Motion passed 4-0-1.

Mike Sultany was sworn in as Director Sub District # 2, assuming the office due to Todd Firkins' resignation. Sultany took his place at the table.

There being no further business to come before the board, Director Babcock made the motion to adjourn the meeting at 6:10P.M., seconded by Director Cull. Voting in favor of the motion, Baber, Babcock, Cull, Snyder and Sultany. Motion passed 5-0.

President	Clerk