Public Water Supply District No. 4

Meeting Minutes

June 11, 2020

The regular meeting of the Board of Directors, Public Water Supply District No. 4, Platte County, MO, held at 229 Marshall Road, Platte City, MO, was called to order at 7:30p.m., by Board President Robert Baber, Director Sub District # 3. Those members answering the roll call Dean Snyder, Director Sub District # 1, absent, Todd Firkins, Director Sub District # 2, present, Doug Babcock, Director Sub District # 4, present, and Dean Cull, Director Sub District # 5, present.

Upon a motion duly made by Director Cull and seconded by Director Babcock to approve the consent agenda calendar for June 11, 2020. Voting in favor of the motion, Babcock, Baber, Firkins and Cull. Absent Snyder. Motion passed 4-0-1. The consent agenda calendar for June 11, 2020, included approving the meeting agenda for June 11, 2020, the May 14, 2020 meeting minutes, the May 2020 Warrants, the 2019 Consumer Confidence Report, adopting Section 247 RSMo, and the approval of District Managers expenses. District Clerk Frank Offutt, witnessed the proceedings.

The Superintendent's May report was presented to the board.

The District Manager's May report was presented to the board

Director Firkins made the motion to approve the District Manager's June 2020 report. Director Babcock seconded the motion. Voting in favor of the motion, Babcock, Baber, Firkins and Cull. Absent Snyder. Motion passed 4-0-1.

Director Cull made the motion to approve K & S Service Agreement. Director Babcock seconded the motion. Voting in favor of the motion, Babcock, Baber, Firkins and Cull. Absent Snyder. Motion passed 4-0-1.

Director Babcock made the motion to approve amend the disconnection policy and fees. Director Cull seconded the motion. Voting in favor of the motion, Babcock, Baber, Firkins and Cull. Absent Snyder. Motion passed 4-0-1.

Director Babcock made the motion to approve the new meter fee schedule effective September 1, 2020. Director Cull seconded the motion. Voting in favor of the motion, Babcock, Baber, Firkins and Cull. Absent Snyder. Motion passed 4-0-1.

There being no further business to come before the board, Director Babcock made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:46 P.M., seconded by Director Firkins. Voting in favor of the motion, Babcock, Baber, Firkins and Cull. Absent Snyder. Motion passed 4-0-1.

President	Clerk