



OPENING BY RITUAL:

Meeting called to order by Commandant Ed Dahling at 1900 hours.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited, followed by prayer by our Chaplain, Fred Kaminski.

Members in attendance: 23 members

Commandant Ed Dahling acknowledged the presence of the following Special Guests.

- Senior Vice Commandant & Marine for Life • Craig Reeling • Paul Taylor Department of Maryland Adjutant Manny Airey Past Detachment Commandant, Department Marine of the Year • Joe Wright Past Detachment Commandant
 - Past Detachment Commandant
 - Guy Hall Woody Bowman Color Guard Commander, Detachment Marine of the Year
 - Mac McNeir Past Detachment Commandant
 - Junior Vice Commandant & Marine for Life • Evelyn Remines
 - Don Benson East District Vice Commandant

ROLL CALL OF OFFICERS:

Commandant	Ed Dahling	Р
Sr. Vice Commandant	Joe Wright	Р
Jr. Vice Commandant	Ray Sturm	А
Judge Advocate	David Wells	Р
Jr. Past Commandant	Joe Wright	Р
Adjutant	Norm Huffman	Р
By-Laws Committee Chairman	Danny Fischio	А
Chaplain	Fred Kaminski	Р
Color Guard Commander	Woody Bowman	Р
Historian	Joe Wright	Р
House Committee Chairman	VACANT	
Legislative Officer	VACANT	
Newsletter Editor	Ed Dahling	Р
Paymaster	Ray Sturm	А
Public Information Officer	Guy Hall	Р
Quartermaster	Fred Kaminski	Р
Rifle Pistol Team Captain	Ray Sturm	А
Sgt-at-Arms	George Martin	А
Toys for Tots Coordinator	Dawn Parker MCL	А
VAVs Officer	VACANT	
Web Sergeant.	Mike Hadley	Р
Young Marine Commander	Dallas Cooper	А

Note: Charles Luthardt was acting as Sgt at Arms for George Martin during his recuperation.

APPLICATIONS FOR MEMBERSHIP: None

The regular agenda for the evening was suspended due to the Installation of Officers.





MARINE OF THE YEAR AWARD:

At this time, the meeting was turned over to Wayne (Mac) McNeir, Manny Airy, and Mike Hadley to present the Marine of the Year Award to Joe Wright.

INSTALLATION OF OFFICERS:

Department of Maryland Senior Vice Commandant Craig Reeling installed the new officers of Detachment 1049. Due to the absence of Ray Sturm, Manny Airey stood in for Ray as Commandant.

New 2015-2016 officers are:

Ray Sturm
David "Ben" Wells
Matt Prial
Chris Wise
Norm Huffman
Ed Dahling

Sr. Vice Commandant Ben Wells closed the meeting and invited everyone to partake in the food and drinks.

Upcoming events:

May 14th – 15th – 16th MCL 2015 Convention in Ocean City Md. May 29th – Detachment 1049 Annual Golf Tournament at Walden Country Club (Crofton) August 8th – 15th – National Convention held in Scottsdale, Arizona. October 12 - Has been blocked in for the Bull Roast.

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

The winner of 50/50 was Joyce Lathrop.

CLOSING CEREMONIES:

Sr. Vice Commandant Wells closed the meeting IAW MCL rituals. The next Detachment meeting will take place on May 18th, 2015. Prayer was given by Chaplain, Fred Kaminski.

Respectfully submitted, Norman Huffman, Adjutant Marine Corps League - A. A. County Detachment 1049