RESOLUTIONS of the EXTRAORDINARY (SPECIAL) MEETING of CHIEF PLEAS held on 20th January 2025.

1. To CONSIDER an Information Report from the POLICY and FINANCE COMMITTEE entitled "COMMITTEE ELECTIONS etc".

Policy & Finance Committee Election of Deputy Chairman. Conseiller N. Tighe was elected Deputy Chairman.

 COMMITTEE ELECTIONS: To elect Conseillers to Committees, as required. <u>Agriculture, Environment & Sea Fisheries Committee.</u> Conseillers D. Curtis & C. Cragoe were elected to the Committee.

Development Control Committee.

Conseillers E. Baker MBE, C. Bateson, A. Miller & M. Nicolle were elected to the Committee.

Douzaine.

Conseillers C. Bateson, D. Curtis, M. Nicolle, M. Locke & C. Cragoe were elected to the Committee.

Education Committee.

Conseiller M. Nicolle was elected to the Committee.

Harbours, Shipping & Pilotage Committee.

Conseiller J. Martin was elected to the Committee.

Medical & Emergency Services Committee.

Conseillers J. Martin & S. Lord were elected to the Committee.

Policy & Finance Committee.

Conseillers E. Baker & M. Locke were nominated to fill the one vacancy on the Committee. Both candidates received an equality of votes, therefore the election was deferred to another meeting of Chief Pleas.

Tourism Committee.

Conseillers N. Tighe, J. Rose & M. Nicolle were elected to the Committee.

SPECIAL COMMITTEES.

Definition of a Resident Committee.

Conseillers M. Locke & N. Tighe were elected to the Committee.

Future Energy Committee.

Conseiller M. Locke was elected to the Committee.

Online Identity Committee.

Conseillers M. Locke & S. Lord were elected to the Committee

Taxation Review Committee.

Conseiller N. Tighe was elected to the Committee.

 COMMITTEE and PANEL ELECTIONS: To Elect Non-Chief Pleas Members and Panel Members to Committees and Panels, as required: There were no nominations for Committee or Panel elections.

> T.J. Hamon Greffier