# DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE MANDATE

# **CONSTITUTION:**

- Five members who shall be sitting members of Chief Pleas, two of whom shall be selected as Chairman and Deputy Chairman by their fellow Committee Members.
- One of the members should have farming or other horticultural experience. (In the event of no member having farming of horticultural experience, the Committee may have such a person elected for advice as required).
- Up to 2 non-voting members who shall not be sitting members of Chief Pleas but who shall be elected by Chief Pleas.
- A quorum shall consist of three voting members.

# **MANDATE:**

1. The Committee shall administer the following Laws and Ordinances.

## **LEGISLATION**

See Appendix 1

# **Appendix 1**

## **Laws**

- o The Caravans (Sark) Law, 1957
- o The Development Control (Sark) Law, 1991
- o The Development Control (Sark) (Amendment) Law, 2008
- o The Sewerage (Sark) Law, 1978

# **Ordinances**

- o The Development Control (Sark) Ordinance, 1992
- o The Development Control (Sark) (Amendment) Ordinance, 2000, 2009 & 2011
- o The Development Control (Signs) (Sark) Ordinance, 2014 (No. III/2014)

# **Conventions**

## **Agreements**

14th April 2021