THE ISLAND OF SARK

BY-ELECTION NOTICE

THURSDAY, 7th SEPTEMBER 2023

Nomination of candidates for the office of Conseiller of the Chief Pleas of Sark, for the By-Election to be held on Thursday, 7th September 2023, have been received by the Speaker of Chief Pleas (Returning Officer) and are listed below:

Candidates	Proposed by	Seconded by
Couldridge, Rosemary Kate	Helen Clair Magell	Alexander Jonathan Magell
Bateson, Christopher Howard	Belinda Dawn Dunks	Lisamarie Nigbur
Harris, Benjamin Dominic	Josephine Mary Birch	Caroline Jane Langford
Martin, James Turner	Helen Mildred Plummer	Scott Sullivan

There are vacancies for three Conseillers.

Voting will take place in the Polling Station at the Toplis Room in the Island Hall from 10am until 6pm on Thursday, 7th September 2023. Counting will take place in the main hall from 7pm.

In accordance with section 23A of The Reform (Sark) Law, 2008, as amended, the two successful candidates who receive the largest number of votes shall be declared elected to fill two vacancies until January 2027. The candidate who receives the third largest number of votes shall be declared to fill the one vacancy until January 2025. The candidate who receives the fourth largest number of votes shall be declared unsuccessful.

P M Armorgie Speaker of Chief Pleas and Returning Officer of Sark 25th August 2023