Meeting Minutes - Budget Meeting of the Indian Trail HOA Board of Directors Date: March 28, 2024 Time: 7:00 PM Location: Community Pool

In Attendance:

Darlene Louderback (President) Antoinette Gilkes (Vice President) Ralph DiGiacomo (Secretary) Amy Knickerbocker (Treasurer) Ellen Flynn (Director) Raymond Alfini (Director)

All Board Members Present

Notes:

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 PM by President Darlene Louderback and roll call was taken. The minutes from the Budget Meeting which took place on October 19, 2023, were read and approved by a vote of 6-0. The Treasurer's Report was read.

The meeting started with an initial discussion of the roofing project to begin in approximately 5 years time. Kimberly DiGiacomo spoke to 3 separate roofing companies and found there is consensus of information being provided. All 3 companies advised they have financial mechanisms in place to bill the homeowners for any plywood that needs to be replaced during the next roofing cycle. This alleviates the need for an assessment by the Association for such work. We also found out the thickness of our plywood, whether it be ½ inch or 5/8 inch has been grandfathered in by the Village. We will work on getting at least 3 quotes for the roofing project as it gets closer.

There was a discussion about the future of the entrance to the community. All bougainvilleas will be removed from the front entrance signs and the islands in front of and behind the guard house. A combination of sod, palm trees, and flowering plants will be added to beautify the area.

There was a brief discussion about the need for additional Grievance Committee members.

Action Items:

Ralph was asked to create a Spring 2024 newsletter and to create additional newsletters every quarter going forward.

Amy was asked to take care of the mailings for the Annual Meeting. It was agreed that the meeting would be held on April 30, 2024 at 7:00 PM at the pool.

Ray was asked to look into issues with the pool gate locks.

Adjournment: The meeting was adjourned at 8:10 PM by President Darlene Louderback.

Respectfully submitted, Ralph DiGiacomo (Secretary)