Internet Posting Requirements for Political Subdivisions

Mailing Address of Political Subdivision:	Telephone Number:	E-Mail Address:
City of Double Horn 103 Vista View Trail, Suite 100 Double Horn, TX 78669	Christina McDonald City Secretary 830-201-4042	citysecretary@doublehorntx.org

Elected Officers of Political Subdivision	Year Elected Officer's Term Expires
Mayor – Cathy Sereno	2025
Alderman – Jim Millard	2024
Alderman – John Osborne	2024
Alderman – Laura Rathe	2025
Alderman – Bob Schmitz	2025
Alderman – Glen Stafford	2024

Texas Tech University at Highland Lakes 806 Steve Hawkins Pkwy.
806 Steve Hawkins Pkwy.
5
Marble Falls, TX 78654
Spicewood Community
Center
7901 CR 404

Candidate Eligibility Requirements		Deadline to File Candidate Application
•	Be a United States citizen.	
•	Be at least 18 years old.	
•	Have resided within Texas for at least 12 months before the election filing deadline.	Filing Period
•	Have resided within the corporate city limit for at least 6 months preceding election day.	July 20 through August 19, 2024
•	Be registered to vote in the City of Double Horn.	

Notice and Record of Meeting of Political Subdivision's Governing Body (If Applicable to Political Subdivision):

City Council Meeting Agendas and Minutes are posted to the City's website at <u>www.doublehorntx.org</u>