2022 Annual General Meeting Minutes Okanagan British Car Club

Held Monday, October 24, 2022 Kelowna Golf and Country Club Minutes recorded by John Ward

2022 Officers

- President John Ward
- Past President Dennis Campbell
- Secretary/Treasurer Graham Knight (absent)
- Directors at Large:

Tim Kolosoff Nick Ciupka (absent) Janet Lockwood (absent) Andy Davis (absent)

PROCEEDINGS

Meeting called to order at 6:45 pm by President John Ward. President gave a brief introduction and welcome to new members present.

President confirmed that a quorum was present at the meeting, 11 members.

Minutes of the last AGM for 2021 presented

- Minutes were distributed by email and remain available on the website. Motion to adopt Minutes by Dennis Campbell, seconded by Gary Stoutenburg passed unanimously.
- Motion to approve the meeting agenda by Patrick Saintsbury, seconded by Tim Kolosoff – passed unanimously.

Secretary/Treasurer's Report

In the absence of Graham Knight, President John Ward provided a brief outline of club finances at year end.

• Bank - \$13,277.14

- Memberships received \$1,434.00
- Volume of transactions was low however the club did donate \$1,000 to charitable organizations in the year – Salvation Army and United Way - \$500 each.
- The Club filed an Annual Report as required under the Society Act and is in good standing.

President's Report

John expressed thanks to all members who have attended meetings, dinners and runs throughout this year. Attendance at dinner meetings continued to be consistent and many of the meetings were close to capacity at the Golf Club. Fellowship was enjoyed and we welcomed a number of new members and spouses in 2022.

We held a number of runs throughout the spring and summer with thanks to Dennis Campbell, George Railton, Graham Knight, Nick Cuipka and Tim Kolosoff for planning and assistance. We always welcome input and suggestions for new destinations and picnic stops. Finally, a big note of thanks to Janet Lockwood, Communications Director and Andy Davis Website administrator. John expressed thanks to all for their support during his two memorable years as President which zipped by despite the Covid intervention period.

Past President's Report

Dennis thanked the current executive and volunteers for their work and assistance in running our Club in 2022. Thanks also to members and spouses who supported Club runs throughout 2022.

Election of Officers for 2023

President advised that Graham Knight, Janet Lockwood, Tim Kolosoff, Andy Davis and Nick Ciupka have agreed to stand for the upcoming year. President asked for further nominations from the floor and Patrick Saintsbury, Ian As and Dennis Campbell agreed to stand. Following the announcement of the proposed slate of nominees it was moved by Gary Stoutenburg and seconded by Bev Kolosoff that the individuals be elected. Passed unanimously.

President reiterated thanks to the 2023 Directors and a special note of appreciation to Dennis Campbell for his service to the Club and now appointed for another year as President.

The Okanagan British Car Club executive for 2023

- President: Dennis Campbell
- Secretary/Treasurer: Graham Knight
- Past President: John Ward
- Directors at Large: Janet Lockwood

Nick Ciupka Tim Kolosoff Andy Davis Patrick Saintsbury Ian Ash

Other Business:

Tentative plans were laid to hold a spring meeting and St. Patrick's Day lunch in March next year.

The 2022 AGM was adjourned by President John Ward at 7:45 pm.