



Okanagan British Car Club Monday, October 23, 2019 Kelowna Golf and Country Club Minutes by Secretary Denise Campbell

# 2019 Officers

President	Dennis Campbell	
Secretary	Denise Campbell	
Treasurer	Donna Stevenson	
North Director	John Gallant	(Absent)
South Director	Les Brough	
Central Director	Gary Stoutenburg	
Past President	Brent Warne	(Absent)
Autocross Directo	or Bruce Stevenson	

### Note: quorum present, 27 members

### PROCEEDINGS

Meeting called to order at 6:00 pm by President Dennis Campbell

#### Minutes of last AGM (October 15, 2018) presented

- Minutes were distributed by email to members and remain available for viewing upon request.
- Motion by Neil Findlay to accept minutes; Seconded by Bruce Stevenson. *Passed unanimously in a vote.*

#### Motion to approve this meeting's agenda

• Motion by Bev Kolosoff; Seconded by Donna Bliss. *Passed unanimously in a vote.* 

#### **Reports from the Executive**

• No business to report from Regional Directors, past President and Secretary.

# Autocross Report by Bruce Stevenson

- Bruce noted that since Autocross has detached themselves from OBCC they will now be known as Okanagan Precision Driving Association and are in the process of getting registered.
- Bruce said that he will continue as a member of OBCC.

## Treasurer's Report by Donna Stevenson

- A 3 -year statement of operations was distributed to the membership at the meeting. Full details are available upon request.
- The balance as of the meeting is \$15691.14
- Joanne Baker put forward the motion to accept the report. Seconded by Ian Ash. *Passed unanimously in a vote.*



#### **OBCC AGM Minutes 2019**

#### President's Report by Dennis Campbell

- Dennis welcomed back Paul Van Hooydonk and George Railton, members who have returned after an absence from the club. He also welcomed guest Rick Euper from the Kelowna Fire Department who has recently purchased an MGB and hopes he will become a member.
- Our President's Run, our Rally in the Valley, and the All Triumph Drive-In, and our joint run with the Kamloops OECC group were highlights of the year. Thanks to Les Brough, Brent Warne and Gary Stoutenburg for their help with these events.
- Dennis was happy that 52 people attended the luncheon at the President's run. It was the best attendance ever.
- Dennis thanked Bruce Stevenson on behalf of the club for his dedication to running Autocross that provided funding for OBCC.
- Dennis thanked Gary Stoutenburg for arranging all breakfast runs and keeping track of all memberships, names, addresses, emails etc. and maintaining the website for so many years.
- Dennis also thanked Donna Stevenson for being a fabulous treasurer for years and dealing with all the Autocross funds and membership dues.
- Dennis is impressed that the club has grown over the last year with members joining at almost every meeting.
- Hats off to all the members who have volunteered to keep the club running and thriving!

#### Members of the Year

• Dennis presented Donna Bli\$\$ with 'Member of the Year' for her contribution as treasurer for over 7 years. A trophy wheel and plaque with her name was presented. (*Donna was just thrilled.*) Bruce Stevenson and Gary Stoutenburg are to each receive a special print by Alex Fong for their contribution to our club.

#### Break taken at 6:34 pm for meal; meeting resumed at 7:06 pm

• Dennis proposed that we modify our executive structure to combine the treasurer and secretary positions since the treasurer will have minimal responsibilities due to Autocross funds no longer coming to the club. He noted that our bylaws allow for such modification with a 2/3's vote from members in attendance. So moved by Donna Bliss; Seconded by Bruce Stevenson. *Passed unanimously in a vote*.

#### **Election of Officers for 2019**

- Dennis Campbell advised the members present that specific members (John Ward as President, Graham Knight as Secretary Treasurer, and Nick Ciupka as Director) had previously volunteered to take over positions within the executive. He asked for further nominations from the floor, both Bruce Stevenson and Les Brough agreed to stand for re-election to the 2020 club executive. Neil Findlay advised that he nominated Terry Muir as Director and that Terry had accepted the nomination. Tim Kolosoff volunteered to stand as Director. No further nominations were put forth.
- Moved by Bruce Stevenson that nominations are accepted by acclamation; Seconded by Bev Kolosoff. *Passed unanimously in a vote.*



#### **OBCC AGM Minutes 2019**

#### The Okanagan British Car Club Executive for 2020:

- President John Ward
- Past President Dennis Campbell
- Treasurer/Secretary Graham Knight
- North Director Terry Muir
- South Director Les Brough
- Central Director Nick Ciupka
- Director Tim Kolosoff
- Director Bruce Stevenson

Ran unopposed. Elected

Ran unopposed. *Elected* Ran unopposed. *Elected* Ran unopposed. *Re-elected* Ran unopposed. *Elected* Ran unopposed. *Elected* Ran unopposed. *Re-elected* 



#### **Other Business / Member Suggestions**

- John Baker thanked Dennis for his 3 year run as President and Denise for 2 year run as secretary. He noted that the club has definitely flourished under his directorship.
- Les Brough suggested we start planning early for the Rally in the Valley to book a big enough venue for the dinner and to plan a much longer car run.
- The President advised the next social gathering will be the St. Patrick's Day lunch for Monday, March 17, 2020 at the Turtle Bay Marina Pub.

#### Meeting adjourned by President Dennis Campbell at 7:33 pm.