OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

9th Floor, BRKR Bhavan, Near Tank Bund, Hyderabad – 63

Memo No.2153/Elecs.A/A3/2024

Sub: Elections – General Elections to House of People (Lok Sabha), 2024 – Treating the next day following day of poll day i.e.,14.05.2024 (Tuesday) as Special Casual Leave to the Polling Staff – Instructions – Issued – Regarding.

Ref: 1. ECI, New Delhi, Press Note No.ECI/PN/57/2023, dated 09.10.2023.

- 2. Memo No. 10292/Elections.A.A1.2023-1, Dated: 28.11.2023 of CEO, TS.
- 3. Representation dated: 09.05.204 from Confederation of Central Government Employees & Workers, Hyderabad

In the reference 3rd cited, a representation has been received in this office, requesting to issue necessary orders to treat next day to the day of polling day as Special Casual Leave / Paid Holiday to those who have been drafted for election duty on poll day.

- 2. Orders were issued vide reference 2nd cited for sanction of Special Casual Leave to the Polling Staff i.e., Presiding Officers / Assistant Presiding Officers on the next day of pol, during the General Elections to the Telangana State Legislative Assembly, 2023.
- 3. In view of the above, all the leave sanctioning authorities are hereby requested to consider the polling staff i.e., Presiding Officer / Assistant Presiding Officer, who performed election duty on poll day i.e., on 13.05.2024 for General Elections to House of People (Lok Sabha), 2024, their absence on next day of poll i.e on 14.05.2024 (Tuesday) as "on duty", keeping in view of their considerable long tiring duty hours on poll day, subject to submission of appointment order along with Duty Certificate or Acknowledgment of the election material received by the Returning Officer / Assistant Returning Officer of the Constituency.
- **4.** All the District Election Officers in the State are requested to take necessary action accordingly.

VIKAS RAJ CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER & E.O. SPL.CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

Dated:10.05.2024

To

The Commissioner, GHMC & District Election Officer, Hyderabad.

All the Collectors & District Election Officers in the State.

Copy to

The Spl. Chief Secretaries / Prl. Secretaries / Secretaries to Government ... with a request to communicate the instructions to all Heads of Departments / Subordinates Offices under their control.

The Secretary, TS Public Service Commission, M.J. Road, Hyderabad.

The Reserve Bank of India, Hyderabad.

All Heads of Departments / Subordinate offices under their control.

The Secretary, T.S. Public Service Commission, M J Road, Hyderabad'

The Secretary. Legislature, Assembly Buildings, Hyderabad

All Returning Officers in the State through the District Election Office concerned.

The Director, Treasuries & Accounts, T.S, Hyderabad

The Pay & Account Officer, Hyderabad

All District treasury Officers in the State.

The Commissioner, information & Public Relations, T S Hyderabad'

The Accountant General, T.S. Hyderabad.

The Registrar, High Court of Telangana, Hyderabad'

The Secretary, Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi.

The General Administration (PE/Pol.A) Department

The PS to Chief Secretary.

The PS to Principal Secretary to Govt. (poll.).

//FORWARDED::BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER