## May 9, 2022

## **Regular Meeting**

Supervisor Lisa Van Winkler opened the meeting wat 7:30 pm and led the assembly in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Present were: Supervisor Lisa Van Winkler

Councilman Roger Vaughn

Councilwoman Dorayne Peplinski Councilman Jeffrey Crockett Councilman Leslie Miller Highway Supr. Darryl Aney Town Clerk Anna Halkowich

Also present were: Glenn Armstrong and Rolf Dominikow.

Motion by R. Vaughn and second by L. Miller to approve the minutes of the April meeting with minor corrections.

All - Aye

Motion by D. Peplinski and second by J. Crockett to accept the Supervisor's report.

All – Aye

Councilman R. Vaughn is planning to retire from the Board at the end of June 2022. We will miss him greatly as he has been a valuable Board member for many years. After a brief discussion it was decided to appoint John Armstrong to the Board in his place contingent upon Mr. Vaughn's official retirement. Motion by J. Crockett and second by L. Van Winkler to appoint Mr. Armstrong effective July 1, 20222.

All - Aye

John Armstrong's term is for the remainder of Councilman current term which will end 12/31/2023.

Highway Supt. Filed his plans for road work within the Town for the summer 2022. These roads include Atswell Road, Springer Road and Geywits Road. Proposal is on file with the Town Clerk. BE IT RESOLVED THAT Highway Supt. Will work on these roads with Expenditure of Highway Monies. Motion by J. Crockett and second by D. Peplinski

Motion by R. Vaughn and second by L. Miller to pay General Accounts 41-51.

All – Aye

Motion by D. Peplinski and second by L. Miller 77-91.

All – Aye

Motion to adjourn was made by J. Crockett and second by L. Miller.

All – Aye

Meeting adjourned at 9:00 pm