



# **Previous WVAS Award Winners**

# 2019

• Trainee of Year: Renee Metz Steve Bayer Award: Lloyd White • Recognition Award: Curt Richards • Citizens Award: None Presented

Bubba Award: VJ Davis

#### 2018

• Trainee of Year: David Ward

• Steve Bayer Award: Mark Whittaker Recognition Award: Carolyne Baker • Citizens Award: None Presented

• Bubba Award: Warren Elmer

# 2017

• Trainee of Year: Alan Burley

• Steve Bayer Award: Steve Hinerman Recognition Award: Heidi Bosley Citizens Award: None Presented

• Bubba Award: Joe Faller

### 2016

• Trainee of Year: Crystal Lough

 Steve Bayer Award: Mike Trantham Recognition Award: Elizabeth Ratliff

• Citizens Award: Sam Anderson, Kat Ramsey, Shelby Ford

Bubba Award: Jamie Moore

# 2015

• Trainee of Year: John Dennis

• Steve Bayer Award: Brad Cochran

Recognition Award: Chuck Mapes

Citizens Award: Mt. Pleasant United Methodist Church

Bubba Award: Mark Hawkins





# 2014

• Trainee of Year: Courtney Jones

• Steve Bayer Award: Fred Barley (posthumously)

• Recognition Award: Jarod Dellinger, Suzzette Valach

• Citizens Award: None Presented

• Bubba Award: Angela Linville

### 2013

Trainee of Year: Brian Bell

• Steve Bayer Award: Phil Jones

 Recognition Award: Flem O'Dell, Alicia Page, Patty Giles, Philip Perone, Nathan Douglas, Fred Barley, Jarod Dellinger, Suzzette Valach, Penny Mangold, Gary Epling

• Citizens Award: None Presented

Bubba Award: Mike Waugh

### 2012

• Trainee of Year: George Clutter

• Steve Bayer Award: John DelSignore

 Recognition Award: Denny Taketa, Bill Harvey, Mike Eltzroth, George Clutter

 Citizens Award: Nick Quinn, Kris Moore, Donna Seiler, Breathe Easy Alliance of Morgantown

• Bubba Award: David Whittaker

# 2011

• Trainee of Year: Alicia Page

• Steve Bayer Award: Linda Whaley

• Recognition Award: Carolyne Baker, Sam Argento-posthumously

Citizens Award: Judy MatlickBubba Award: Murphy Pratt





#### 2010

Trainee of Year: Jessica Barton

• Steve Bayer Award: N/A

Recognition Award: Liz Green, Chris Garrett, Mike Bolen, Christina

Mickey, TJ Whitten

Citizens Award: Paul HamerickBubba Award: Ryan Harbison

### 2009

Trainee of Year: Bruce UllomSteve Bayer Award: Judy Rice

Recognition Award: None Presented

• Citizen Award: None Presented

• Bubba Award: Clarence Christian

### 2008

• Trainee of Year: Lee Fowler

• Steve Bayer Award: Steve Bayer (posthumously)

• Recognition Award: None Presented

• Citizen Award: None Presented

• Bubba Award: VJ Davis

# 2007

• Trainee of Year: John DelSignore

Recognition Award: None Presented

• Citizen Award: None Presented

Bubba Award: Mark Whittaker

# 2006

• Trainee of Year: Kendra Lydick

• Recognition Award: Michelle Cochran, Steve Bayer, Brad Cochran, Stan

Walls

Citizens Award: None PresentedBubba Award: Bruce Jenkins





# 2005

• Trainee of Year: Jason Litner

• Recognition Award: David Henderson, Mark Whittaker

Citizens Award: None PresentedBubba Award: None Presented

# 2004

• Trainee of Year: Jason Rashka

• Recognition Award: George Sabota, Christina Mickey, Terri Berton, Todd Powoznik, Judy Hicks, Suzzette Valach

• Citizens Award: None Presented

• Bubba Award: VJ Davis