Board of Fire Commissioner Special Meeting Agenda October 15^h, 2024, 1900 hrs At 238 Mossyrock Road East

 ~ 1

Yes

Call Meeting to Order Pledge of Allegiance Public Comment

• Commissioners meet with volunteers

Yes,

Cong Art Sherry

Good of the Order Adjourned

الوردي

Lewis County Fire District #3 **Commissioner's Special Meeting Minutes** October 15th, 2024 @ 1800 hrs (a) 238 Mossyrock Road East

The Board of Commissioners meeting was called to Order by Commissioner Spahn at 1900 hrs. Board of Commissioners in attendance - Chair Commissioner Curt Spahn, Commissioner Doug Houghtelling via phone & Commissioner Scott Spade. Administrative Assistant - Amanda Blankenship Fire Chief-Additional attendees on sign in sheet.

Pledge of Allegiance Public Comment: None.

Discussion between the district fire commissioners and the volunteers. The volunteers expressed that they would like the commissioners to be more involved. The admin assistant asked for help from the volunteers creating a community newsletter from the fire district and that she will print out fliers and applications. Many ideas for recruiting and reaching out to the community were discussed. After discussion, a goal of November 1st was made to have a Fire Chief advertisement ready.

Good of the Order: None.

Meeting adjourned: With no other business presented, Commissioner Spahn adjourned the meeting at 2102 hrs. These are the minutes of October 15th, 2024 Lewis County Fire District #3 meeting, hereby approved as written on this 30th, day of October 2024.

Prepared by:

nanda Blackenstijs

Administrative Assistant Amanda Blankenship

Commissioner #1 – Doug Houghtelling

Commissioner #2,2 Scott Spade

Commissioner #3 – Curt Spahn

Board of Fire Commissioner Special Meeting Agenda October 15^h, 2024, 1900 hrs At 238 Mossyrock Road East

Sign In Sheet

<u>Print</u> Signature SCOTT SPADE 1. URAS B. SPAN 2. 3. recob House 4. P ington 5. JEJgino tJn Edgingto-Jacob 6. all Mulis sa 508. SI 7. Fither Ceener Flan Connor 8. levis anel 9. 10 Richard [e],) Joe Noris min 12. Shunnon Mearron 13. Mo Morshn Browning