

ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING

MONDAY, FEB 24TH 6PM SOCIAL, 7PM BUSINESS AT MECA GALLERY 636 NE BAKER ST. MCMINNVILLE

Dear Members

It has been a great year. AAYC is looking forward to 2020 being another fantastic year for Arts and Culture in our County.

The Annual Membership Meeting we will be electing five Board of Director positions for the 2020 to 2022 terms.

In addition, we will be voting on a change in the AAYC Bylaws to expand the Board of Directors from eleven to thirteen positions.

On the back of this letter is the proposed Bylaws change and the Nomination Committee's ballot list for Board nominations.

Your membership is essential for AAYC to continue bringing Arts programs and Art Education project to every corner of Yamhill County.

Thank You

Nomination Committee Kris Horn, AAYC President Mike Santone, AAYC Communication Committee AAYC Bylaws suggested change to expand the AAYC Board of Directors from eleven to thirteen.

ARTICLE IV. Officers/Directors/Meetings/Duties

Section 7. Board of Directors. Business and affairs of the Alliance shall be managed and controlled by a Board of Directors elected at the annual meeting. The Board shall consist of seven to eleven members, to serve for two years. Board of Director positions shall be numbered One through Seven. Beginning in 2009 on even numbered years, Board positions 2, 4, and 6 will be open, and on odd numbered years Board positions 1, 3, 5, and 7 will be open.

The Board shall consist of seven to thirteen members, to serve for two years. Board of Director positions shall be numbered One through Thirteen. Beginning in 2020 on even numbered years, Board positions 2, 4, 6, 8,10, and 12 will be open, and on odd numbered years Board positions 1, 3, 5, 7, 9,11, and 13 will be open.

Board members will be expected to make a good faith effort to attend Board meetings and provide volunteer work for the Alliance. A Board member may be removed by a vote of two-thirds of the full Board upon a finding that the Board member has failed to reasonably fulfill his or her obligation to the Board and organization.

AAYC Board of	Directors Nominations for 2020-2022 Terms
Voting Member	Name:
Position # 2	Gail Watson
4	Cassie Solars
6	Charles Hillestad
8	Mike Santone
10	Hollie Wagner
	Write position & Name:
Vou con ciuo	this hallot to someone attending the

You can give this ballot to someone attending the annual meeting.